You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Star and Eagle Hotel

4

High Street, Goudhurst, TN17 1AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer M

  • September 2016

The Star and Eagle Hotel

Beautiful building, friendly staff.

One evening meal delicious, the other mediocre. Breakfast below standard - toast burned, scrambled egg needs to be on warm BUTTERED toast. Bacon hard and mushrooms heavy with cooking fat.

It would have been helpful to have the continental breakfast choice drawn to our attention.

  • Jonnie Payne

  • August 2016

Great Location Lovely Staff

Nice quirky old style pub with well presented rooms.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely go back even just for a drink and meal of passing in the area.

  • John Parkinson

  • February 2016

The best little hotel in the South

We love it.

We have told every body. Do not change anything. Three things were outstanding. 1 The staff

2 The food

3 The ambience

  • c walker

  • September 2015

The Star and Eagle Hotel

excellent all around

  • Mair L

  • July 2015

A beautiful friendly place to stay

A great hotel excellent staff.

Great food with good choice and very well prepared and presented. Lovely quirky room a must to visit. Good value

  • A Cooper

  • April 2015

Excellent

Had a very enjoyable stay friendly staff and very nice room would stay again

  • S Kirby

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

A lovely hotel with attentive, friendly staff and excellent food in a great location

  • Christine B

  • March 2015

Weekend break

We were extremely pleased with the accommodation and restaurant at The Star & Eagle.

We had a very comfortable room with fabulous views over the surrounding countryside. It was very quiet. The meal we had in the restaurant was delicious with good sized portions. Definitely recommend.

  • A Flavin-Lees

  • January 2015

Great place to stay

We stayed for 1 night heading across the moors.

The room was comfortable, and the Pub was amazing, Good food and lovely welcome from all the staff and pub regulars. Would definitely call in again when passing, even if just for a drink and a chat.