You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rylstone Mere

30 Bagdale, Whitby, YO21 1QL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (88)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather H

  • October 2016

Lovely hotel

A really lovely stay at this hotel.

I regret I didn't read the small print, no breakfast in this budget room as deemed too small, but could have eaten one on the bed with no trouble. The room was small but absolutely fine for me, clean and nicely decorated. The owners couldn't have been any nicer, a quite and restful stay, would definitely stop there again.

  • Jayne L

  • October 2016

Fantastic

By far the best B&B we've stayed in.

Nothing bad to say about it.

The breakfasts are bought to your room piping hot,and delicious....

  • Margaret F

  • September 2016

Nice stay

Watty & Michaela were very informative about what the town had to offer, & very welcoming when we arrived.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • K Herzog

  • August 2016

Helpful owners

The owners suggested where we could go for a nice dinner and told us what was happening in town and around, very helpful for us as we were there just for one night.

  • Dorothy S

  • August 2016

Rylstone Mere

We arrived to a warm and welcoming greeting, we had room no 3 which overlooked the park and the road which could be a little noisy but with the window closed was ok, it was only a short walk into town, all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • B Wilton

  • August 2016

Very nice and friendly welcome to the hotel will stay again

Friendly and reliable and very clean would be good to stay again

  • m terrington

  • August 2016

Rylstone Mere

Wonderful people, wonderful service, helpful in all ways, lovely clean room and a wonderful breakfast.

Very relaxing stay, would definitely recommend a visit to anyone.

  • Neil F

  • August 2016

Rylstone more

Excellent accommodation all as advertised.

Would be happy to stay again.

  • Maureen W

  • August 2016

Rylstone Mere

Lovely guest house in an excellent location, close to the harbour and all the bars and restaurants.

  • E Jones

  • July 2016

Great location

Amazing location, it really is a 5 minute walk to the centre.

It was rather warm and a bit noisy as it was facing onto the road. The owners were incredibly helpful and friendly.