You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Brighton

4

97-99 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FW

Price From 160 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Gunning

  • April 2015

Room with no view

Room was well presented apart from the bathroom - there had been a leak in the bathroom ceiling and it really was unsightly.

Also the view was very disappointing as it was of a brick wall, didn't expect a sea view but it really took from the experience.

  • John N

  • April 2015

Great stay

Very nice hotel in great location.

Good breakfast, great staff. Recommended

  • Darrell J

  • April 2015

Disappointed

Room was very poorly designed, while made accessible for all, this gave a very poor experience, shower water went everywhere, toilet was wet, sunk very low and not comfortable to use.

Despite textured tiles I slipped on wet flooring, acessability rails rusty, toilet paper got wet from shower as well, caps of rail missing

We had stayed before, but that was over 20 years ago and very disappointed now

Staff very friendly and service was excellent, room very below par, I'll come for drinks and maybe breakfast but would stay elsewhere, and save money to!

  • Anne O'Connor

  • April 2015

Birthday treat at The Grand Hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay at The Grand.

The hotel is ideally situated on the seafront and next door to The Conference Centre ( we were attending a show at this venue). Although our particular room had no view, other than a brick wall we took this into account given the price of our room. The room was looking a little tired, in particular window sills and frames were very in need of some attention. Breakfast is fabulous, great choice of fruit, cereals and hot buffet full English breakfast 5/5.

  • Howard R

  • March 2015

Brighton Grand Hotel

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and our room was clean and comfortable, although a little lacking in lighting.

Our breakfast was excellent with all the choices one could wish for. We would certainly recommend this Hotel.

  • A Richards

  • March 2015

Overnight stay at the Grand

I had 24 hours stay at the Grand with some friends.

We were greeted by the doormen who couldn't do enough for us. It was exceptionally busy with a charity event on but they still gave us 100% attention. I have stayed in many top London hotels and I can honestly stay I would be coming back to the Brighton. I felt very spoilt and every member of staff, bar, restaurant, reception, doormen were there to help in everyway. Fantastic place and I just can't wait to go back. I think it is one of my favourites. Well done .

  • Michael M

  • February 2015

Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff

Check-in was efficient, hassle free and although we arrived earlier than the check-in time there was no drama.

The room was very well equipped, clean and spacious. Breakfast was relaxed and there was a fantastic selection of food on offer. This hotel is well appointed and the staff make this hotel what it is - a fantastic place to enjoy Brighton and the surrounding area.

  • J Cole

  • February 2015

Comfy and very pleasant

Extremely courteous and helpful staff and room service, combined with a really comfy bed, made for a great one-night stay.

  • M Curtis

  • February 2015

Refubed Room but nees to be maintained

We stayed one night in order to go to the Theatre.

Check-in was a breeze- very efficient and staright to our room, a budget room but recently refurbished. The bedroom area was very comfortable with quality fittings, the bathroom likewise but there was a window alongside the shower/bath. This had no shower curtain - it appeared it should, as a result water lays on the window sill and had started to rot the wooden frame, there was black surface mould on the frosted window. The rain shower was about 50% blocked and the hand held fitment could not be used as the switch lever from tap to shower was missing. I was concerned at the safety of the glass alongside the shower- potentially fatal if its not toughened and you slipped. It is this attention to detail that lets a quality Hotel lose its top reviews.

The lifts were grubby- it was 4pm when we got there but the mirrors, carpet and brass all looked like they needed a good clean. Bar was excellent and the Breakfast choice was exceptional. We had booked on a cheap deal and it was good value for money- I would have been disappointed with the points raised had I paid full price.

  • M Halsall

  • February 2015

Not so Grand

Small room not ready on time.

Not serviced on the 2nd day. Windows blacked out and no air com. Bathroom very basic. We had a bigger room at Travelodge. Pay for Spa. Disabled parking at the top of a hill. Otherwise £35.00 each night.