You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Welbeck Manor

3

Welbeck Manor & Sparkwell Golf Course, Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From 79.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen S

  • June 2015

A Hidden Gem

Beautiful rolling countryside - full golf course

Delightful unspoiled manor house large bedrooms

Lovely owners and staff

Great food

Fabulously relaxed atmosphere

Would definitely return

  • J Mitchard

  • June 2015

Welbeck Manor

Lovely Manor House with beautiful views but tired & dated could do with a little make over but having said that it was good value for money & John.

Was a very welcoming & friendly man.

  • LEE R

  • May 2015

Wonderful

Superb.

Lovely setting, nice room, friendly staff and good food. Looking forward to our next visit 😊

  • James Green

  • May 2015

A fabulous location, peaceful and charming

This is a gorgeous looking hotel albeit a little tired.

The customer service is fantastic, charming and friendly. The value for money cannot be beat. The wifi is sketchy, the TV wasn't tuned, there was no shower gel etc but when I asked for shower gel, it was there immediately. If I'd needed all those things I would've booked a bog standard business hotel in the city centre at double the price. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Peter Burton

  • May 2015

Very good breakfast.

Couldn't get wifi. Hotel difficult to find, needs specific directions.

  • Louise S

  • April 2015

Would Definitely Recommend

Very friendly and welcoming.

Perfect for our short stay. Would recommend and would return again.

  • Carole D

  • April 2015

Made to feel most welcome.

Roomy accommodation. Only down side was room was on the ground floor close to kitchen so a little noisy whilst kitchen in use.

  • J Bowman

  • April 2015

lovely unusual place to stay

We found this a very unique experience and not at all run of the mill.

If you enjoy something a bit different this is for you. The food was adequate, but not inspiring although it was good basic food. The people were all very welcoming especially the manager John. We really enjoyed our stay and fully intend to go again sometime.

  • Shelley Randall

  • April 2015

Welcoming host, amazing views, peaceful place to stay

Received a wonderful welcome from David and thoroughly enjoyed the whole three night stay in the family room which had amazing views.

A peaceful delightful place to go and stay with our two boys. We will definitely stay there again if visiting Plymouth without a doubt. Thankyou.

  • M Keeley

  • April 2015

Welbeck Manor

Stayed in the flowery room which was a bit over powering at times.

The room could do with a scented candle or plug in air freshner or the windows left open to air the room. As for the manager John he couldn't be more amiable & accommodating & had exceptional customer service skills. Just wish the owner could see the potential in the B&B.