You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hillspring Lodge

3

233 WILLESDEN LANE, LONDON, NW2 5RP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Caroline Critchley

  • September 2016

Hillspring Lodge

I had booked a double bed and we ended up with rooms with bunks.

  • M Alam

  • May 2016

Hillspring Lodge

It was good value for money.

Receptionist had put me down as a no show and would not let me check in as he did not know how to until we contacted the hotel manager.

  • R Walker

  • February 2016

Better than expected

Stayed in this hostel as it was close to an event I was attending and had secure parking......

Very pleasantly surprised, I booked a bed in a four bed mixed room, bed was solid with clean sheets only thing I didn't like was the small flat pillow but that is just my personal taste. Your room key also opens a private locker for your belongings which is very good.

The hostel even has free wifi throughout which many hotels don't even have

There is a simple continental breakfast included

I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind sharing a room

  • Chris R

  • February 2016

Uncomfortable and noisy but clean at least

I arrived at the hotel and all seemed well.

After a swift check in I then made my way to my room on the first floor, when I opened the door to my "Executive room" I found it very difficult to see what was supposed to be "Executive" about it.

The room contained

A very hard double bed

10" LCD TV

A kettle with tea coffee and cups

Wardrobe facilities but no hangers to hang your clothes on.... A kind of wet room bath room with a shower cubical which had a wrap around curtain which didn't keep much water in the shower itself so all of the bathroom floor ended up soaking and very slippy. The worst feature by far was the noise that the lift made every time someone used it and I am not exaggerating when I say it made the headboard of the bed vibrate and I was staying in a room nowhere near the elevator so I would hate to be in a room next to it. The elevator is in use until the early hours of the morning. (3am on one night).

On the plus side they have good parking.

  • Anthony H

  • January 2016

Hillspring Lodge

I've stayed here before.

Friendly atmosphere and facilities generally good for the price. This time, the 4 bed mixed dorm I stayed in(Room 121 had a lot of untreated damp on the ceiling.

  • C Webb

  • December 2015

my review

I was impressed by my visit.

Very secure location. Efficient staff and great value accommodation. Its only other residents that can be annoying but brought earplugs so I was ok. Morning breakfast easy and quick but I wished they browned toast on both sides. One concern was fire alarm. It went off my last morning at 6.30am ish and even though I rushed to door, no one else in dorm budged a muscle. Concerning as if there was a real evacuation required....no one will leave. I mentioned this at reception - didn't appear to be that bothered. As a member of the fire service I know this could be a huge problem for the venue if the fire was real.

  • andrzej b

  • March 2015

26 degrees centigrade ... a sauna in bed!!!!

there was 26 degrees centigrade on top of bed, that's ridiculous.

I booked a sleep not a sauna!!!!

  • Jelena B

  • February 2015

Fantastic price + fantastic friendly and clean place to stay

I was surprised of how it was clean in room for this low price: white ironing linen, cozy room for 4 persons with lamps near each bed.

It was real clean in shower. They have hair dryer and hot water 24 hours in shower. Breakfast was normal: flacker, milk, toasted bread with marmalade, croissant and not limit of apple, orange juice+ tea and different kind of coffee. Very friendly and smiling receptionists. It was very convenient to have one key-card for box luggage in the room, to lock the room and to open entrance.I felt myself secured and in clean cozy place. Thank you very much for care.

  • A Koria

  • February 2015

Superb accommodation. Exactly as described.

The service was great, rooms were clean and tidy.

I stayed in a room where i was sharing with 3 other people and it was more than comfortable. The room consisted of four electronically accessible lockers which were unique to each individual within the room. You can easily fit a big suitcase and a few bags in there. The hostel actually beat my expectations since I hadn't stayed in a hostel for some time. Everyone was friendly and it was pretty relaxed. There was a bar and restaurant. Breakfast was provided in the morning (I wasnt expecting breakfast to be included). Overall I would definitely recommend. Good location as well, just 5-10 mins walk from willesden green underground station.