Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
43% would recommend it to a friend
ideal base for visiting Bath
Well positioned, close to town.
Clean, tidy, nice hosts and excellent breakfast.
Friendly and good bed
Arrived in bath in the pouring rain .
Helpful directions to hotel . Help with parking . And felt at ease to come and go freely .
Not A Bad Word To Say
Ticked all the boxes and had a lovely short stay.
Can't fault it.
Ok facilities and close to city
No wifi in the room
Value for money
For a last minute booking the B&B was fine - a little tired in places.
Walking distance to Bath. Good customer service and our family was spacious. Room had a funny smell about it, so meant sleeping with the windows open. Not great for a good night's sleep.
We wouldn't stay again but if you are looking for cheap bed for the night, close to Town it's perfect.
We have a brilliant stay, David was really friendly and helpful.
The room was good, well worth the money and perfect location to walk into the center of the city!
the room was lovely and clean, great service and breakfast was very good.
right next to a bus stop or just a 10min walk into Bath would book here again.
Hobbit Hole Penthouse
Cons - Well it was a room in fairness, and reasonably inexpensive but I can honestly say that the room was only fit for two people (we booked a twin) if they happened to be extremely diminutive.
In fairness the room did come with a warning - resticted headroom, but that was somewhat of an understatement. The shower was appalling, absolutely from boiling to freezing, trickle to no trickle, and the actual mounting fell off if you tried to adjust the direction of the aforementioned trickle.
Pros - The manager was nice enough (David) and keen to help and please so full marks to him. Location is excellent also. Do not use for a romantic break. But potentially for a couple of friends spending a night or two in Bath this may do the job, but avoid the attic rooms....
Stayed in the topmost rooms quite a few stairs to climb, paid for parking which was on the road, expected private parking .
Not well signposted.
Would not go again.
very basic for money.
Response from hotel
Thank you for your feedback. We take all customer reviews seriously and can deal with any complaint if raised during your stay. However you did not express any dissatisfaction whilst you were with us and were perfectly happy, indeed complimentary when we enquired. We are sorry on this occasion you chose to say nothing but gave a poor review. We wish you all good fortune.