You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

4

153 Warwick Road, Carlisle, CA1 1LU

Price From 119.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Morton

  • November 2016

Good little family B&B, excellent value.

Very friendly.

Room 3 is at the front on the first floor, with a shared bathroom half a floor up at the rear of the house. The room is about 9 by 6 and the ceiling is high. Everything was well cared for, with no rough edges. The bed was comfy. Minor niggle: the TV being on the wardrobe made changing channel difficult at times. There was a choice of breakfasts in advance. The juice and cereal were standard quality and cooked breakfast was tasty and better quality than many I have had. Thank you.

  • j carlyle

  • November 2016

Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

Why book into a rowdy hotel when you have this gem around the corner 5 mins walk from the City Centre.

Top notch breakfast to set you right for the day. What more could you ask for?

  • nigel b

  • October 2016

Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

Lovely hotel.

Will definately use again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed you stay at Townhouse.

Regards,

Christine.

Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

153 Warwick Road

Carlisle

Cumbria

CA11LU

  • Sharon Ryan

  • September 2016

Immaculate!

This is the cleanest accommodation I've ever stayed in.

It was absolutely immaculate. Lovely bedroom, bathroom and dining room, good breakfast, very nice landlady. About 10 minute walk from the train station. Highly recommended.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Townhouse and hope to see you again in the future

Regards

Christine

  • Patrick Watson

  • August 2016

Townhouse Bed & Breakfast

wonderfully warm and friendly atmosphere, and a gorgeous cooked breakfast!.

highly recommended.

  • Christine G

  • July 2016

Lovely

Beautiful Victorian house, comfortable, clean, welcoming, cosy

  • John Welsh

  • July 2016

B and B stay

Very nice place ideally suited for centre of Carlisle.

I was able to leave my car for the day while on trip to Glasgow on train.

  • joe b

  • July 2016

joe,marg,and kai

  • Davey J

  • June 2016

Excellent B&B

This was a fantastic B & B.

Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Room was a good size and very clean. Quiet at night although it was on the road. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Good for families as well as other guests. Would definately go back. Thanks.

  • J Chapman

  • June 2016

City Break 5/6/2016

I found the Townhouse to be a very enjoyable experience.

The room was clean and relatively spacious. The location was nice being just far enough away from the city centre for it not to be noisy but only a 10 minute walk from the railway station.