You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Natasha L

  • November 2016

Comfortable stay

Very helpful staff, comfortable room.

Very impressed with the free transfers

  • Richard Peacock

  • November 2016

Not quite a 5 star

Lovely hotel but lacked some 5 star parts.

When we arrived in our car at about 7 pm Friday there was no valet to take our car so we had to leave it parked in from of reception doors until the receptionist seen too us. The room was very nice and big but all seems a little tired, scruffy carpet and duck tape on edge of lift floor. I would stay there again as we had a good deal on a suit, but it certainly is abit short of what you would expect for a London 5 star. More of a spainish 5 star.

  • Simon J

  • October 2016

Excellent room - not value for money

At £369 per night I would have expected to have breakfast included - I was aware it wasnt but at that price I would have expected it.

In addition no complimentary water whatsoever in the room - I have stayed at far more expensive hotels and all have complimentary water. The room also did not have power points near mirrors which was a no go fro my wife. Room was excellent otherwise.

  • T Anwar

  • July 2016

Great Attentive Staff Nice Hotel shame about our view

Super Hotel with friendly attentive staff, From the main reception to the waiting staff in the Resturant.

Nice modern rooms, Super Hotel shame our room had No phone signal in our room on three different networks. The view was disappointing overlooking the back car exit was hopeing for a river view as per the pictures.

Overall nice hotel good staff shame about the view and lack of phone signal don't book room 112

  • M Turnbull

  • May 2016

An above average hotel but by no means 5 star

I would say that a 5 star rating for this hotel would be over rated.

The porter who showed me to my room upon arrival, did not offer to carry any luggage to my room and for some reason decided to use the stairs. The offer of assistance would have been nice, but he did not engage in any conversation. The room itself was reasonable but not exceptional, it lacked the attention to detail that you would expect. In addition an over complicated shower was more of a nuisance that a luxury, the same can be said for the air conditioning. Directly below my bedroom window was a metal foot bridge that crossed part of the embankment, unfortunately this rattled very loudly every time it was crossed. When you add this to the near by heliport you would be lucky to get more than the 4 hours sleep I had. Would not go back and do not recommend.

  • A Easton

  • March 2016

Lovely stay!

We had a lovely stay and will come back again

  • Peter Dean

  • March 2016

Check in nightmare

Required payment for the room in full by credit card plus £50 deposit on arrival most annoying as we only use debit cards and this was not in anyway highlighted on the booking info.

Staff not overly helpful in this situation we ended up having to go and draw cash from the machine. I have never come across this before and wouldn't stay at this hotel again due to it. I expect to pay when I leave and am satisfied with the accommodation and service provided.

  • graham d

  • March 2016

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic.

Great service, fabulous room, wonderful urban views towards battersea.

They even take you to the tube station too. Will definitely be returning.

  • Peter W

  • January 2016

Superb!

Worth the 5*, everything was catered for including transport to Clapham and back

  • Danny Y

  • January 2016

Very impressed

Everything about the hotel was as expected - check in was quick and simple, valet parking was provided as was assistance with bagage.

The room was excellent, a great size, room service was quick and the food was hot and very tasty. Very large and comfortable bed, great views of the River Thames. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and it was fun watching the helicopter land on the pad outside.