You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Scar Croft

4

Scar Croft Chapel Street, Grassington, BD23 5BE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C S

  • October 2016

Pleasant stay in Grasmere

This large dormer bungalow has a couple of letting rooms ours was very comfortable and our hosts both excellent.

If I had to make a criticism it would be the shower was poor and under powered but it's only a minor problem so didn't spoil our stay. Please be aware they don't accept cards so take your check book or cash

  • Carol H

  • October 2016

Scar Croft

Very friendly.

Made us welcome and at home.

  • Susan B

  • September 2016

Lovely area too stay in

Small B&B in Grassington.

Made very welcome by the host Ian and Diane the accommodation was fresh and clean with the use of a lounge area which was a bonus. Great choice of breakfast foods and well cooked and presented. Plenty of walks from Grassington, so we did not use our car for the whole stay.

  • Stephen N

  • August 2016

Couldn't have been better!

The site of the B & B is handily placed just away from the centre of Grassington.

I couldn't have had a warmer welcome and the hosts were friendly and helpful in advising me on my long distance walk. A great breakfast to finish and a very enjoyable experience.

  • Tiina T

  • July 2016

Cosy and tranquil place

Difficult to enter to the grounds , cause there were no handrail with the deep stairs (I have knee problems).

  • Pauline Cullen

  • June 2016

Beautiful place. Fabulous hosts. Brilliant location.

Couldn't believe the amazing service we got.

Best value for money I've been in. Everything you could want was there for you. So thoughtful of Diane and Ian. We loved it and will be going back in a couple of months.

  • Derek F

  • October 2015

Scar Croft

The accommodation was situated in an ideal location for exploring the area.

It was very clean and breakfast was plentiful and well presented. Ian and Diane were very friendly hosts and very helpful. The only reason I have marked the 'Quality of Room' down was because the Double room was a bit cramped with the wash basin in the bedroom rather than in the Shower room. The Twin room was much bigger and I would recommend this room.

  • Paul Dowson

  • August 2015

just what the doctor ordered

enjoyed a 2 night break at this b&b.Got a nice friendly welcome and room was just what we required with a nice area to relax.

Breakfast was very good and more than enough before going on a 8 mile hike around malham tarn

only 1 small problem cards not accepted had to pay cash,which was not a problem but the only cash machine in grassington was not working guest house only has 2 rooms so can understand why they do not take cards.Would certainly use again on our next walk.

  • Sheila Goater

  • May 2015

A real dales welcoming place to stay.

Fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds and friendly, welcoming host and hostess.

Perfect location for what we wanted; central in the dales, but quiet situation - close to, but away from, the village centre.

  • J Aked

  • March 2015

Idyllic Scar coft

Our stay at Scar Croft was delightful.

The hosts were extremely polite and helpful. Their guest house was perfect for our stay