You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Anchor Inn

4

Whittonstall, ,, Consett, DH8 9JN

Price From 110.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (7)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne Jones

  • December 2016

Hidden Gem!

We have stayed here approx.

10 times in the last 6 years and absolutely love the place. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The food is very comforting and yummy - excellent menu choice and the rooms are beautiful. Highly recommend for a relaxing night away surrounded by amazing countryside views.

  • Gillie Stait

  • September 2016

excellent stay

We stayed for 2 night in September 2016.

our room was large with a great window seat to sit and really appreciate the views over the valley and fields. We ate here both nights, food was excellent with a wide choice to suit all tastes, again breakfast was very good and full breakfast very tasty. staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. A great place to stay if you enjoy good high level accommodation and excellent food. Book early though, fully booked when we were there and people ringing for certain dates next month were having to be recommended to other accommodation. Probably easier if you can be flexible with dates. Enjoy, sure you will.

  • Gordon Y

  • August 2016

Clean, comfortable and good food

The views from our bedroom were brilliant.

  • Dave Dunbar

  • June 2016

The perfect break

Myself and my wife have just had a two night stay at the Anchor Inn, in Whittonstall, Consett.

The room was large with an extra large double bed. The room had everything you could want. The breakfast, which was included was excellent. Both evenings we had dinner at the Anchor which has a large choice on its menu and with extra choices on the specials board there was something for everybody all at a good price.

  • R Garbutt

  • December 2015

Lovely modern room & bathroom.

It was clean and welcoming - everything you need was provided - toiletries, hair drier etc.

We enjoyed our evening meal downstairs in the restaurant - great menu choice & food was lovely.

Plenty of choice at breakfast.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Emanuel H

  • November 2015

Anchor Inn

Good mix of value and comfort

  • Catherine C

  • June 2015

A Hidden Gem

You are unlikely to come upon The Anchor by accident, tucked away in a leafy village but the welcome you get, the accommodation and food are excellent.

We will definitely go there again.