You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Virginia Lodge

4

12 Evesham Place, Stratford upon avon, cv376ht

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rodney stanton

  • November 2016

Virginia Lodge

price of room a little high room small with very little clothes space

  • Martin S

  • November 2016

Virginia Lodge

Lovely place to stay, friendly owners who gave us information on the local area.

Nice comfortable room.

  • Cara C

  • April 2016

Close to local attractions

Lovely B&B only a short walk to the river and theatre etc.

Clean and cosy. We had a lovely stay. I think it's a bit expensive though.

  • D Dennison

  • February 2016

Linhill guest house

Due to a booking mix up I had to stay at Linhill guest house, the accommodation was good, and the owners were friendly and helpful, and recommended loads to do

  • Nicola J

  • February 2016

Responsive Staff

Room a little chilly and breakfast start time a little late for me however room temp sorted quickly and an earlier breakfast made available (limited choice but cooked fresh) Room clean and comfortable.

I would only suggest parking area better signposted, I only noticed it as a previous B&B had a similar arrangement.

  • A Roberts

  • January 2016

Lovely start to the New Year

We stayed here New Years Eve 2015 after a hectic day of travelling and found it was just what we needed.

The welcome was friendly and relaxed from Tim, the room was really nice and exactly as described. Bed was comfortable and shower was good and room was warm. Breakfast was also good and they were happy to provide more of anything if required.

Very happy.

  • Richard Mullett

  • November 2015

Warm, cosy home from home.

a very friendly warm welcome, nice and clean and cosy, this is somewhere we would stay again.

it is well situated to the town and a 5 minute walk to the bear pit theatre. The room was well presented and decorated beautifully. The presentation was outstanding.

  • Lynda B

  • February 2015

Enjoyable stay

Comfortable, clean room with a pleasant breakfast.

A short walk from the centre we found it the ideal place to stay.

  • Russell Robinson

  • December 2014

Virginia lodge

Very good guesthouse, very comfortable beds and very clean

The only adverse comment is that the shower cubicle was small but overall would recommend for a stay in stratford