You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ascari House Bed & Breakfast

3

23 HIGH STREET STEVENTON, ABINGDON, OX13 6RZ

Price From 85.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Vokes

  • November 2016

A great place that feels like home

We had difficulty on the day as was involved in a car crash on the way to staying to this Lovely place but instead of stressing us out to hurry up Sarah was calm and was making sure we are ok.

And when you just want to feel like home we did when we arrived. A comfy bed and lovely room was not even a 2 min walk from 2 pubs and a shop it was perfect. Will be back again when in the area. Highly recommend staying here!

  • R Buckle

  • October 2016

Ascari House Bed & Breakfast

Ascari house is good value and was nice and clean.

The bathroom was nice and we were able to come and go easily. Would stay again.

  • Wood Bernadette

  • September 2016

Overnight stay

Geoff and I liked the en suite double room, although in need of some decoration in places.

However, we were disappointed that there was no mention of breakfast, or where we could get it, on arrival. The accommodation was entitled Ascari House Bed and Breakfast. Hence the very poor rating for food. Many thanks, Bernadette

  • A Lobo

  • August 2016

Pleasant stay, excellent host

the property was under refurbishment.

The room was small but clean.

  • Terrance A

  • July 2016

My stay

Advertised as B&B with WiFi

No WiFi no breakfast unless you cross the road to the cafe

Room was clean and tidy

  • Mike C

  • July 2016

Dog friendly.

Very friendly proprietor, my dog was travelling with me and he was allowed to stay in my room.often places that say they are dog friendly then want to add conditions and charge a supplement for having your pet but not here.

A pub with good food is just a 2 minute walk away which is also dog friendly (biscuits supplied!)

  • P Shaw

  • June 2016

Home from home

This was a nice place to stay, that had a home away from home feeling to it.

The village is nice, with several pubs to choose from. Secure off road parking. Sure there are some issues, but good value for money.

  • Brian D

  • May 2016

Did the job

Easy to find and pleasant enough.

Cost us £50 for a double bed for the night, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Room a bit pokey, shower not the biggest, but it was nice enough. More personal than other chain hotel, but not as functional. Breakfast wasn't an option, which we knew, but probably isn't the busiest place, as the milk in the room for tea & coffee was past its 'use by date' so was all lumpy. Am not fussy, so would stay again, if I couldn't get anywhere better value.

  • Mark G

  • April 2016

Bed without Breakfast

I received a friendly greeting from a pleasant host, but she told me "I don't do breakfast" and directed me to the café across the road that opens from 7am.

Makes a nonsense of calling yourself a B&B really, this one is just a "B". Room was a bit tired, it could use some tlc. It was clean enough, but not spotless, could use some fresh silicon around the shower & some elbow grease elsewhere. However, the towels & linen were clean, so for the price - I've no complaints.

  • Susan H

  • August 2015

Bed and breakfast?

Room was perfectly adequate, though we would have loved breakfast, which wasn't available.

We were directed to the local cafe but it doesn't open on Sunday. Our room had a huge picture window overlooking the family garden so you need to close the curtains for privacy during daylight hours