You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

3

COVENTRY ROAD Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EH

Price From 117.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Williams

  • October 2016

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

We have used the Arden on many occasions which speaks for itself.

  • Matthew H

  • September 2016

My stay

Room abit dated and shower was poor barely got wet using poor water pressure

  • Andrew Storton

  • September 2016

Great place to stay

Stayed there 3 time in the last few weeks it's a great place near the NEC we would recommend staying there 11/10 great hotel

  • Dina S

  • August 2016

Arden Hotel and Leisure Club

Fantastic place.

I would like to stay there again if needed.

  • Martina T

  • August 2016

Could do Better

Friendly and extra mile staff seemed v overworked at breakfast though.

Room was okay but some obvious cobwebs. Room service menu had wine on it, but I was told I couldn't order it to be delivered to my room. As I was travelling alone, I didn't want to go to the bar. Continental breakfast was very poor - just melon & apples for fruit; ran out of croissants and when they restocked them they weren't cooked. Also, you had to wait for them to bring tea or coffee and ditto for refills, so that was a bit frustrating. Why not have pots/ urns for self service?

  • L Raj

  • July 2016

Review

I requested a double non smoking room but was booked into a smoking room.

I did get my room changed but only got a single room. I was charged for breakfast even though I had booked for bed and breakfast. I had to argue for a refund and got it.

  • Alan T

  • July 2016

Fine location for NEC, but....

Large and dated late 80s hotel.

Nothing terrible, but a holiday inn express or Novotel is just much more up to date. Rooms clean enough, but carpets, walls, bathroom all tired. Note that although blurb says hotel is airconditioned, this is only in public areas so rooms stuffy as windows restricted. Noise from airport & motorways not too bad. Poor parking (cars on verges etc).

  • Donna M

  • June 2016

great little find

Found this gem looking for another hotel.

Ideal location close yo station. Friendly staff and a great hotel. Room was clean and such a comfy bed. Will definitely return.

  • Mark H

  • June 2016

Feedback

My room 221 could do with thicker curtains as the light comes streaming through even streetlights from car park.

I took breakfast at 830am on Monday 6th June and whilst the staff were great and very helpful, the food was tired - one leftover fried egg, overcooked tomatoes but having gluten free toast was an added bonus.

  • Joanne S

  • April 2016

Good value for money near the NEC

Comfortable room, very short distance from the NEC; good value for money.

I would stay here again.