You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Solihull

3

The Green Business Park, Dog Kennel Lane Shirley, Solihull, B90 4JG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracey Johnson

  • July 2016

Accusation of damage

Accommodation great.Staff lovely.

Everything was fine until I got home and received an email stating payment taken off my husbands credit card for 'damage to drawer and hairdryer' for £50. When I contacted hotel I was told the damage to the draw had urine in it and the hairdryer was in the drawer as well. I took my own hairdryer and never used the wardrobe or draw due to a unpleasant smell coming from it. I was then told they had taken photos and then cleaned the drawer and hairdryer. The whole experience was spout by this accusation. My character has been insulted. I will never stay there again nor recommend the' Village Hotel Solihull.

  • Daniel Willis

  • May 2016

Village Hotel Solihull

Hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed in.

Loved the room, food and the staff were very pleasant and polite. 10/10.

  • W Nicholls

  • February 2016

Very disappointed with our stay.

At check in it was apparent that the although friendly and efficient staff that had looked after us on a previous visit were challenged by the full occupancy situation, we put it down to valentine's, charitably.

After having no sleep due to a domestic out side our room and then trying to charge us for a breakfast, both morning's that had already been charged for at booking. It is always disappointing when the reason for return was due to all the reasons we shall not be returning again.

  • Rolandas V

  • February 2016

Good size rooms.

I've liked the size and of the rooms and cleanliness of them.

Good value for the money too.

  • C Stothard

  • January 2016

Fabulous!

Both myself and the other visitor are big tea drinkers and there was only two teabags in the room and we weren't hugely excited about the dinner served in 'the pub' but Breakfast was amazing.

Staff were unbelievably friendly and answered all questions and queries. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • C Stothard

  • January 2016

Fabulous!

Both myself and the other visitor are big tea drinkers and there was only two teabags in the room and we weren't hugely excited about the dinner served in 'the pub' but Breakfast was amazing.

Staff were unbelievably friendly and answered all questions and queries. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • P Marks

  • January 2016

Short Stay

Excellent for a business stop over...very busy hotel so wouldnt advise a romantic break....Room was excellent but the cleaniness in the hotel reception areas need to be improved...lots of uncleared tables.

Didnt have time to try the spa but will do on my next visit

  • C Dickson

  • January 2016

Village Hotel Solihull

The hotel was lovely and the staff were great even let me check in early.

The gym and facilities were brilliant and I would definitely stay again. Food was amazing

  • Z Khan

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel

Room and staff were lovely only downside was there's only one lift for the entire hotel

  • Paul H

  • November 2015

Amazing!!

Superb room, friendly staff and the food was excellent.

Would highly recommend this hotel to all. Will definitely be stopping again very soon!!!!!