You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From 84.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (44)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carole T

  • November 2016

overnight accommodation in a lovely place, easy to find, lovely comfy bed.

Comments as above.

Convenient for Stoneleigh. Would love to stay there again. Fully recommend.

  • A Rutter

  • November 2016

The Cottage Inn

Second stay at this super little pub.

Rooms are clean but dated. Lovely cooked breakfast, excellent evening meals available. Will stay again.

  • Jan Bond

  • October 2016

The Cottage Inn

Comfortable but room was very small with little wardrobe space.

  • Maclin K

  • October 2016

Not worth the money

Good location and reasonable breakfast but the room was not cleaned.

There was hairs in the shower, kettle was half with water and dirty marks around it including the cups, cobwebs on ceiling and inside lampshade. More effort checking by supervisor on state of the room after cleaners. It was not worth the money we paid for it.

  • Greig W

  • September 2016

Please close all the fire doors

I have three concerns over my stay in this establishment; 1) All the fire doors between the kitchen and my bedroom were wedged open.

2) My suits (and everything else I had with me) now smells of chip fat and needs to be cleaned. 3) The decibel level for 5 minutes after my neighbouring room flushed the toilet was quite alarming. The staff were friendly and there is ample parking.

  • Chris O

  • September 2016

Not the best!

Grubby carpet, tired furniture, noisy plumbing and the smell from the kitchen coming straight up the stairs through two wedged open fire doors and stinking out the room.

Friendly enough staff, but wouldn't stay again

  • Stephen L

  • September 2016

my first bed and breakfast

great and friendly staff, lovely environment and a great breakfast.

the mattress was overly soft but beyond that it was everything i could of asked for with regards to value for money

  • Diane S

  • September 2016

The Cottage Inn

Weekend away with bowls as well.

  • t barnes

  • August 2016

The Cottage Inn

Enjoyable

  • Jayne F

  • August 2016

Not as expected

Despite Late Rooms calling to the pub to ensure the twin room would be made into a double we were still offered a twin room.

Thankfully another member of our family had been allocated a double and we swapped. We stayed over a Saturday night after a family party elsewhere. We were told breakfast on the Sunday morning was only available from 7.30-8.30am. This is not acceptable when you've booked bed AND breakfast. Most people would not be up that early after a late night (none of us over the limit) and all of us felt the time slot was not in keeping with weekend hours in other similar hotels we'd used.

Bed was very soft but just about ok. Room was clean. Shower quite slippery and curtain didn't allow much movement in the shower without water spilling onto the floor. Kettle etc was on a very narrow ledge...quite dangerous and could be placed onto the drawers instead. Not sure we would use this hotel again.