You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Euro Queens Hotel

2

122 Church Road Crystal Palace, London, SE19 2UG

Price From 117.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (97)

40% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Williams

  • November 2016

Dirty, very bad

The rooms were rather poor, initially we got a room about a 10 minute walk away from the reception which was a confusing walk down many corridors with poor signage or paper signage.

The majority of the hotel appears to be in desperate need of an update with many carpets appearing old. The hotel managed to change our rooms to our earlier closer to the reception. However, this room in terms of cleanliness was worse (the first rooms wardrobe didn't have a door). The light fittings of which there were too few were wonky. There was mould/large amounts of dust in the corners and the bathroom door was so warped that it didn't actually close. To top this off again, there were no wardrobe doors or even coat hangers. Or even a bin!. And although we requested an iron when we booked the room, we had to go to reception to pick one up as they were being rationed. In the theme of this review, it was dirty and left black residue on a white shirt and gave off a burning smell when turned on. Overall, a very poor experience and at £70 I would much rather go to a premiere Inn or similar.

  • s wills

  • October 2016

disappointed

the bathroom was clean although the flooring was cracked.

the windows did not keep out the noise from the busy road, and the curtains did not close to keep out the streetlights.

  • J Chowdhury

  • September 2016

Horrible worst ever room

The floor was really dirty and there were rubbish in the bin from before which means they did not clean the room at all the bathroom sink was blocked and had a disgusting thing in it as if someone visited in the sink.

I really cannot believe that the room was not cleaned before I got there. Very disappointed and the duvet was dirty I had no option but to stay because they would not give me a refund. They did not even offer me a different room.

  • Anna C

  • September 2016

Basic

Difficult to find one's way around due to confusing number system and not enough signs.

Room smelled strongly of damp and shower floor was damaged and shabby. I tried breakfast once only: white bread only and poor selection of food. No guest information in the room. Gates to carpark locked at night despite spaces being available and had to complain to night security guard each night to ask for gates to be re-opened. Daily five pound car park fee not mentioned on website. Shabby, run down building, but I guess at such cheap rates you only get what you pay for.

  • R THUMMA

  • August 2016

Very bad experience.

Very bad customer service.

not value for money. very poor reception. staff in reception don't know how to deal with customers. rooms are very smelly.

  • Phil B

  • August 2016

Possibly the worst accommodation I have experienced!

Everything is extra.

Parking, wifi and breakfast, none are included in the room rates. To access the room where I stayed (913 I think) you had to go through a rabbit warren of corridors and stairs which are poorly signposted meaning you constantly get lost. My windowless room (and the hotel in general) was tired, basic and smelled of damp. To the point that my unused clothing in my suitcase, also smelled of damp when I came to unpack. Don't be fooled by the exterior, which doesn't look bad at all. I never write reviews but felt compelled to on this occasion . My advice..............Find somewhere else to stay!

  • Pieter John Dikkes

  • August 2016

The Hotel

Very good hotel for a few nights, relatively quiet.

The personal is very friendly. About 45 min. of travelling to the centre of London.

  • Shaun H

  • July 2016

Just dreadful

Awful, dirty and smelly room graffiti in drawers.

Parking costs an additional £5.50 which was not advertised, I checked in at 3pm reserved my space, went out on business only to find when arriving back at 6:30pm my space had been resold and the gates had been locked, no where to park as its permit only and it took 3 phone calls and a half hour wait for them to unlock the gate and let me in!!. Go somewhere else!!!

  • Lisa K

  • July 2016

Stopover

NEwly decorated, room tiny but spotless and perfectly adequate.King size bed took up more room than necessary, standard double would suffice.

Excellent value for money and very convenient for us. Our second visit, will come again.

  • Simon O

  • July 2016

Pay for what you get

I booked a small double and it was OK nothing special but I knew this.

Only thing is car park is tiny and had to pay