You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Belfry

4

Lichfield Road,Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield, B76 9PR

Price From 161.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Morris

  • November 2016

Pretty nice hotel

The location is good and the setting is brilliant.

Having been newly refurbished the whole look and feel is excellent. There was a buffet meal option and the food was excellent. Over all pretty good.

  • s pitt

  • October 2016

Pleasant rooms but with its problems and resterant very overpriced.

Pleasant room but when we first got there the hot water wasn't working.

at reception they said the hole building was down and the problem would be fixed in half an hour, after an hour and a half I went back to ask why it hadn't been daughters yet and they said we can move rooms if we wanted. This wasn't a problem but would of been nice to do so straight away rather than been told it wasn't just are room and the problem would be sorted.

Food was nice but overpriced for what it was and wasn't made to feel very welcomed.

Overall enjoyable stay but you expect more from a place like this.

  • K Holtgreve

  • August 2016

Idyllic setting but only if you get lucky with your rooms

Treated my elderly mother to a stay at the Belfry.

We requested a disabled room when booking which went smoothly. When we arrived we went to our rooms which were dark and very warm. It was also overlooking the loading bay, bins, kitchens and staff smoking area. Disappointing but bearable. However, we did struggle with the constant noise (24hr) from the air-conditioning units for the kitchens and refrigerator. We tried to sleep but it was too much for my mother, we ended up calling reception and requesting a room swap at 11.30 pm. This meant moving a elderly lady with her luggage to 2 different rooms whilst reception tried to work out which rooms were empty. Personally, I don't believe these rooms should be given to paying guests and instead be allocated to live-in staff.

  • L James

  • August 2016

On arrival they couldn't find our booking so we had to wait 20 minutes.

I took my wife for our anniversary so it wasn't a great start. The staff were nice, the room was service very standard. They also tried to charge us for a bottle of prosecco that room service accidentally placed and then removed the same evening. We won't be staying again.

  • Robert A

  • June 2016

The Belfry

Overall a great experience.

  • P O'GRADY

  • May 2016

Perfect break

Great hotel with friendly staff and plenty of facilities for the fanily

  • A Wilce

  • April 2016

The Belfry

Wonderful hotel set in beautiful grounds.

Plenty to do for a weekend break, swimming, mini golf, walking and Birmingham nearby for shopping. The staff were very helpful. Food was a bit expensive , we had the buffet. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • S Medway

  • March 2016

The Belfry

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff,

  • P Senior

  • March 2016

In the swing

Most things done well but tea/ coffee not refilled during stay.

However gluten free bread at breakfast a big plus.

  • Adrian F

  • March 2016

.

.