You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham

3

166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (77)

44% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Marshall

  • February 2017

Cobden Hotel Birmingham

Did what it said "on the tin".

  • S Hill

  • January 2017

Cobden Hotel Birmingham

The door was very difficult to open and close, bathroom floor had wet patch in front of toilet and hairs on floor and in shower tray, bathroom door handle also wobbly.

Room is situated next to the lift. Very noisy all night, bad nights sleep!

  • Beverley M

  • January 2017

Excellant

Excellant location for Birmingham city centre only 20 minutes walk .Would stay here again .Staff are so helpful.

  • Claire M

  • January 2017

Freezing cold

Having slept all night in a freezing cold room as the heater was broken I mentioned it to reception the next morning.

She asked if I had called reception at the time and when I said no she implied it was my fault we were cold. Not impressed. It was also never mentioned anywhere or by anyone re breakfast so I was asked to pay £5.95 each for breakfast.

  • a wood

  • January 2017

Cadbury world

Staff were very friendly hotel was clean last minute deal with late rooms good value for money for 3 adults breakfast was very nice and good value when to Cadbury world and had a wonderful day.

  • A Ahmed

  • January 2017

Cobden Hotel Birmingham formerly the Quality Hotel

Cheap rooms but very tired decor.

If you want a cheap room to sleep in you can't fault it but bathroom and general decor feels shabby.

  • Mina tahir Begum

  • December 2016

Rest in City :)

Excellent location.

Very easy to get to from all areas of Birmingham. Parking fantastic!. The rooms are spacious. Clean and airy. Can't go wrong for the price - Will definitely visit again. :)

  • J Ruth

  • November 2016

Excellent place to stay great value for money

Brilliant experience slept like a baby on the comfortable beds.

Excellent value for money specially during the Christmas period and having the German market on. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here. This was my 2nd time here and can't fault it. Also has a salon on site!.

  • I Ali

  • November 2016

Room wasn't clean proprely and there was fly's in the bathroom

  • Jan l

  • November 2016

Great base for a weekend break

Really straight forward to get to by car and free parking included.

Friendly and helpful staff, family room great with comfy beds- shower only but suited us. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and food replenished regularly. We also ate at the hotel in the evening, good menu variety, very reasonably priced and generous portions. Fab facilities pool sauna and gym which were included free in our package as well as tickets to Cadburys World. Close to city centre with bus stop outside the hotel. All in all would highly recomend great value for money!