You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wessex Hotel

3

11-13 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • b humphreys

  • December 2016

room maintenance

Room very spacious good furniture good bed kept clean and tidy but very shabby carpet lots of dirty stains plus iron scorch mark in full view at least try to steam clean carpet but a new carpet would be a better choice

  • A Gardiner

  • November 2016

Pre panto break

Had a couple of nights here.

There was a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking space and good on site facilities.

  • M Edwards

  • November 2016

Wessex Hotel

Old fashion & tired decor .

Spa not up to much not the best.

  • S Ladd

  • October 2016

Wessex Hotel

Everything was as expected bit upset by cleaner coming in room way to early at 8am as i was still asleep and they woke me so was not very happy with that.

  • helen p

  • September 2016

Wessex Hotel

Lovely Break.

Me and my 85-year old mother stayed here for 3 nights and it was an enjoyable experience. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The Hotel and our room was spacious and clean throughout. All facilities were in good working order. The Breakfast was great. - a large variety of well-cooked and well-presented food.

  • helen p

  • September 2016

Wessex Hotel

Lovely Break.

Me and my 85-year old mother stayed here for 3 nights and it was an enjoyable experience. All the Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The Hotel and our room was spacious and clean throughout. All facilities were in good working order. The Breakfast was great. - a large variety of well cooked and well-presented food.

  • Helen G

  • September 2016

Good value for money

Central location, a few minutes walk to the beach and the town centre.

Decor and plumbing in need of updating which is apparently underway, but overall good value for money. Spacious, well furnished room although view over kitchens uninspiring. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the pool facilities. Comfortable bar and dining areas and good parking arrangements. Had a lovely meal at a little Italian restaurant within the hotel.

  • J Falconer

  • July 2016

A good experience

The Hotel was in a handy location and as parking was included we left the car and hopped on the buses which ran right past the door.

The room was large and quiet. Lots of choice for breakfast.

  • Tracey Whitmore

  • July 2016

Wessex Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was very disappointing as the bed was very hard, additionally there was a generator/air conditioning unit outside of the room which kept coming on overnight. These 2 facts led to a very disturbed night's sleep. Outside of the room were old matresses and beds which did not give a good impression of the hotel, which to be honest was in need of redecorating throughout. The breakfast was reasonable but luke warm rather than hot.

  • N Fricker

  • July 2016

Wessex Hotel

Very friendly,polite and helpful staff.

Our room was very large and roomy. It had a fridge which was very useful. Towels changed everyday. Lovely hot water at all times.