You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Battleborough Grange Hotel

3

BRISTOL ROAD, Brent Knoll, TA9 4HJ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Roberts

  • July 2016

Battleborough Grange Hotel

We chose this hotel, as a stopover on our way to Cornwall.

It was easy to access from the motorway and also to rejoin.

  • Helena S

  • July 2016

Just an overnight stay

Lovely friendly warm welcome, room was stunning , we will stay again and hopefully soon.

  • Nigel Smith

  • July 2016

Pleasant stay

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, room and bathroom excellent, but waterpressure problems mean shower is unpredictable.

Signs in bathroom suggest limited use. Excellent breakfast and very helpfully staff!

  • B Degg

  • July 2016

Good value

Good value, comfortable accommodation, in a convenient pace for travelling on.

  • J Jones

  • July 2016

Nice Hotel

Our stay was very relaxing, in a gorgeous location and nice clean room with comfy bed.

The food was delicious, good quality, served in a professional way and in good time. The hotel offered us great value for money and in a great location to travel to our next destination to the nearby city of Bristol. Our only slight criticism and it is scraping the barrel and easily dealt with was the size of the towels were very small, we would expect bath sheet size for the quality of a hotel like this, it was like drying with a tea towel for the male half of the couple. That said overall lovely hotel.

  • L Dorling

  • June 2016

Lovely food, but needs rooms need updating

Our party of four arrived to be given two double rooms, both of which needed were on the small size and were in need of reprinting.

The showers mixer were awful, running either too hot or too cold. When we complained, the receptionist took our keys and went to investigate without any apology. The shower wasn't fixed and we still had to suffer more showers with scalding hot water or freezing temperature. The food in the restaurant was great and we all enjoyed both our evening meal and breakfast the next day, On checking out we told the same receptionist how pleased we were with the food, but how disappointed we were with our rooms. He took our money without any apology, and totally ignored our comments. We Wouldn't go back, which is a shame, with a lick of paint and a better receptionist with customer care skills, this could be a lovely hotel.

  • david b

  • May 2016

Second visit very disappointing

Room 3.

Ironing board and iron located outside room causing clutter. No number on door, warning on door about STEP in room very dangerous during the night when going to the toilet and falling down the step. Toilet seat loose, towel rail by sink broken with pointed screw hanging out, unstable bed which shot up in the air when I sat on the end, I was very lucky to avoid injury. Would stay again but not in room 3.

  • Ehud Sivosh

  • May 2016

Battleborough Grange Hotel

We had issue with the wifi and heating.

But both were sorted very quickly and satisfactorily.

  • Lloyd C

  • March 2016

Great stay

I made the mistake of booking the wrong night, all I done was phone the hotel reception once I realised my mistake and they had no issue with changing my booking for me.

The service was great, the breakfast was great the whole stay was great :)

This was our second stay at the hotel and we will be staying again :)

  • V Harris

  • February 2016

Battleborough Grange Hotel

Great stay would go back again