You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Craig-Ard Hotel

3

3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno, LL30 2DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Hobson

  • October 2016

Weekend Stay

An overnight stay at this centrally located hotel with a very welcoming couple who owned it.

Plus an extremely large breakfast.

  • John W

  • September 2016

Craig-Ard Hotel

Breakfasts excellent, service and staff very good.

Would stay here again

  • Conor Kirwan

  • August 2016

Seaside Charm

Just a stone's-throw from Llandudno town centre and a walk from the pier, Craig-Ard could not be more conveniently located.

I checked in very late at night, but with advanced warning, the owner was more than happy to accommodate me. My room was compact, but comfortable and modern with an en-suite bathroom. The common areas are somewhat dated, but have a charm of their own and the original features of this Victorian property still shine through. Craig-Ard is excellent value for money - I only paid £40 in high season for one night - a bargain!

  • John F

  • July 2016

Craig-Ard

Just the job for a short break by the sea.

Only slight problem, I could have done with breakfast earlier than 8.30!

  • J Rimmer

  • June 2016

Pleasant stay

Enjoyable stay, staff helpful and friendly would highly recommend.

  • Linda Waite

  • May 2016

The BIG breakfast club!

Great hotel, great hosts, and what a fantastic breakfast.

Great location, short walk to the beach and pier.

  • Roger Krueger

  • April 2016

Gem of a hotel in a gem of a town

Traveling in the UK for six weeks, coming from Texas, we listen closely to what local people say they like to visit.

That's how we found Llandudno and we fell in love with it. We found Craig-Ard Hotel online and it also met and exceeded our expectations. David and Pelagia are super hosts, friendly, most helpful, and know all you could want about what to see and do. The rooms have a b-n-b feeling, but the service is that of a nice hotel. We enjoyed joining our hosts in the bar, where we ate our picnic and enjoyed a very good wine. This place is not to be missed.

  • J Shaw

  • April 2016

Disappointing

We were in Llandudno as part of my birthday celebrations.

My travelling companion has Coeliac disease, and requires a strict gluten free diet. I specifically stated this when booking the hotel. On arrival, we had to wait for the manager to return from the local garage, as there was no one to receive us. We let that pass. The rooms were comfortable, if a little 'quirky'. We reminded the manager that my companion required gluten free food, and he stated that he was aware and had sourced some gluten free bread. The following morning, my companion ordered breakfast and again, reminded the waitress that she would require gluten free food. The waitress stated that she would organise gluten free toast, and that there was also gluten free sausage available. My companion was delighted, and ordered the gluten free sausage. The following day, my companion asked for the gluten free sausage again. The manager smugly told her that the sausage she had eaten the previous day was normal and NOT gluten free, but she (my companion) had obviously not realised and since she hadn't been ill since eating it, the sausage must have been safe. We were both angered at this revelation. My companion explained that she would normally react within a couple of days of eating gluten, and that some reactions could debilitate her for a number of days. I have to say, at this point, that we did get an apology, eventually, and that the manager has agreed to review how he trains his staff, and will take on board our comments. What could have been a really enjoyable stay was ruined by this incident. Later that day we were travelling to Manchester to a concert, and some of the enjoyment of this was affected by concerns about my companion's health. I would not use this hotel again, but mainly due to this food incident.

  • Walter O

  • March 2016

Craig-ard is worth going to, excellent value.

Exceptional value, lovely people who made our stay great.

Excellent service, food and really cosy bedrooms, ours had a 4poster, very swish. We will certainly be going back in the future, Llandudno had so much more to offer than I had previously thought. Thank you David and your lovely family for a relaxing stay.

  • Rachael Jones

  • October 2015

Very welcomed stay at Craig-Ard Hotel

Couldn't fault the hotel to be fair all staff were friendly and helpful, location was perfect and there is the added bonus of parking...

Very tight parking but it's available so can't complain