You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Quality Hotel Boldon

4

WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert C

  • November 2016

Great Hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Convenient location. Great facilities, especially the pool.

  • john s

  • August 2016

one night stop over

Great friendly staff, room was clean and modern, the food was very very good.

Can't fault it at all.

  • Cris Kinkead

  • July 2016

Food not as good as claimed and expensive

Etonian mess had yogurt and fruit with stems still I'm them

Room clean, nice room

Our room wasn't ready, got a different room but it was without air on....loud fan

  • Brian M

  • April 2016

x

z

  • Steve S

  • March 2016

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Paid £82 room only which is a little too much, would stay again due to the location

  • Alison H

  • November 2015

Heavenly stay

Warm hassle free welcome.

Lovely facilities and a very comfortable bed. Will definitely come back.

  • Alison H

  • November 2015

Room for two, twice.

We have now had our second stay at The Quality hotel and yet again it lives up to it's name.

We added breakfast to this visit and were not disappointed at all. Everything we could've wanted was on offer and we didn't feel rushed at all. Heavenly bed, slept wonderfully. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • John F

  • November 2015

Weekend break

Hotel in good location but car park not very well lit.

Receptionist failed to tell me I needed a £1 for locker in changing room.

Toilet wouldn't flush and I could constantly hear the cistern refilling.

No fresh fruit at at breakfast.

Kept up by fighting residents.

Room clean and tidy.

  • Steve T

  • August 2015

Much improved...

from past visit.

Only downside was the piped music persistent background thump-thump throughout the bar and restaurant.

  • Helen J

  • April 2015

average

I'll just reiterate whats already been said.

Room perfectly fine, staff were lovely. Food was shockingly bad. Pulled pork burger sounded lovely but came completely smothered in a sickly sweet BBQ sauce straight from a bottle (no way that pork has ever seen a BBQ). Having said that my friend had the other burger option and that looked good (although it was too pink in the middle for me).

There was a wedding reception going on but we did not hear any noise from that. However, we were also woken twice in the small hours by inconsiderate drunks walking and talking loudly to their rooms. Not the hotels fault though, but it gives you a good idea of what to expect.