You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Loans Inn

4

31-33 Main Street,, Troon, KA10 7EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian R

  • November 2016

A great hotel

A country inn hotel.

Not too big and not too small. Great food and excellent service from all the staff. Very clean, spacious room with a very comfortable bed. I will definitely be back.

  • RICHARD M

  • September 2016

another great stay

always a good place to stop over ,food fantastic, staff great ,rooms superb ,my first choice when I visit my folks back home

  • Helen Mckay

  • June 2016

Romantic little Inn

fIrst class inn, beautiful room, absolutely fantastic food and really nice staff, the weather

Was beautiful and they had a lovely roof top terrace we could sit with a lovely glass of

Wine.

  • Margaret K

  • March 2016

Old Loans Inn - Troon

Excellent location for weekend.

  • Mary G

  • December 2015

Great overnight stay

Room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable.

Would be even better if there was two comfy chairs instead of one. Tasty plated breakfast the following morning which went down a treat, Would stay again if another deal came up.

  • Mary D

  • August 2015

Old Loans Inn

My husband and I had a lovely weekend, we will recommend this hotel to friends, and family.

Clean and comfortable rooms, food very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Just wish we had more time to visit

  • Michael S

  • July 2015

Far to warm

The only two problems we had was- 1.

We found the awful music in the public areas far from restful. 2. But that was minor compared to the over hot bedroom ( top floor ) which despite all attempts by us could not be cooled down , this was on a cool July day !. The staff told us this is a common problem with these rooms even in winter!. and that this problem had go on since the Inn was refurbished 6 years ago !!!. We had the most awful night TRYING to sleep. Why on earth the owners have done nothing to resolve this problem is beyond me. Yes we have complained to there head office.

It is a shame because the Inn has had a lot of money spent on it and is generally very good.

  • Jade H

  • April 2015

Cannot fault a thing with The Old Loans.

Great stay at great hotel.

  • s Lochhead

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

Have stayed here before and would definitely return again.

Nice and clean, comfy beds and great food. Staff are all nice to serve you too. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stephen H

  • February 2015

Recommended accommodation.

In the area on business, with good access to Prestwick and Troon.

Contemporary finish with good parking, and very good value for money. Would recommend and would stay again when in the area.