You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Penrhadw Farm

4

PONTSTICILL, MERTHYR TYDFIL, CF48 2TU

Price From 127.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jord R

  • August 2016

A lovely place.

The people were very very friendly.

The shower was absolutely amazing. Great breakfast every morning. The location is beautiful and near to the larger cities.

  • John J

  • August 2016

Penrhadw Farm

It's a B&B, not a hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The location in the hills above Merthyr is lovely and there's a pub or two within walking distance. Everywhere else is a drive away.

  • K Harbord

  • February 2016

Great customer service and welcoming/friendly atmosphere

  • zohra B

  • September 2015

Great gem in the country

Such a lovely place.

Clean and spacious. Everything was spot on. Owners could not have been more hospitable

  • A Varrall

  • August 2015

Extremely welcoming and accommodating.

Would highly recommend.

  • d cook

  • August 2015

wow

super.

very friendly. like home from home.

  • J Reynolds

  • August 2015

True Welsh welcome

If you only stay at trendy, boutique hotels this may not be for you but I doubt you'll experience a warmer and truly Welsh welcome than this.

Walk up the fields at the back for fabulous views across to the great Fans of Breconshire. From the front of the property you see and hear the charming heritage mountain railway trains puff along the valley. It's a winding road to get here but the calm is wonderful. Splendid breakfast with lots of choice and we had bara brith fruit cake to take away. The decor is not boutique chic - but who cares. It is spotless, cosy and homely. I might be a little biased having local roots but boy did this place make me homesick for Wales!. Hoping to return with family. Thank for a great, stress-free stay.

  • Jason P

  • August 2015

Fantastic stay in the Brecon Beacons

We have just returned from a brilliant walking holiday in the Brecon Beacons.

As a family of 6, with 3 teenagers and a little one we were made to feel most welcome, even though there is a lot of us. Our accommodation was superb and was beautifully clean and a home from home. The breakfasts were outstanding, no need for lunch. The service was the friendliest ever experienced. We will definitely return. Thank you for looking after us, especially the afternoon cake and chocolate!

  • Jack N

  • March 2015

Excellent service

Beautiful surrounding, excellent food and service!