You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gales of Llangollen

3

18 Bridge Street , ,, Llangollen, LL20 8PF

Price From 144.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rasmus Foerster

  • June 2016

Very nicke and very old hotel

Breakfeast caused additional costs when anything but Continental breakfeast was ordered.

  • D Davies

  • February 2016

Not worth the money

Hotel room was not as advertised on website.

£200 for 2 nights was not worth it. Was left very dissapointed.

  • Marjorie Jones

  • December 2015

Interesting old building

We enjoyed a very comfortable nights sleep in excellent bed.Room was adequate,as was ensuite.Gather parts of building are quite old,which add to it's charm,amazing doors,sloping floors etc.

A superb breakfast,very pleasant service,all v relaxed and v good value.Thank you Laterooms.com for booking for us,could not be more helpful or efficient.

  • Rita S

  • October 2015

sleepless nights

Accommadation;service;cleanliness was very good but the noise at night until about 12 15am was not so good for getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stuart Gibson

  • September 2015

Railway weekend

Stayed in Llangollen many times,but Gales is a hidden gem.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Roberta G

  • August 2015

short break

Location was key

  • M Shannon

  • June 2015

Weekend break

The accomodation was situated in an excellent spot just a minutes walk from the centre of the village.

The hotel had a good wine bar and restaurant with it. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room we had although small was spotless, the car parking to the hotel was limited and you had to shuffle around to get in and out.

  • Dave N

  • May 2015

gales of llangollen

Excellent in all departments even better if I was a wine drinker but unfortunately I am not although the pub next door came in handy

  • P Miles

  • March 2015

Highly recomended

  • B Pugh

  • March 2015

over rated

Disappointing, shower glass had not been cleaned and sink taps had toothpaste stains on....

from a while ago. When we paid up and left we didn't get so much as a thank you or a goodbye.