You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Swan by Marstons Inns

3

Station Road Thatcham, Newbury, RG19 4QL

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edith monckton M

  • October 2016

The Swan by Marstons Inns

Cosy rooms, comfortable beds, very clean.

And great food.

  • Edith monckton M

  • October 2016

The Swan by Marstons Inns

Great friendly staff, wonderful rooms, lovely food.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the swan.

  • David V

  • August 2016

The very old swan

Delapidated very grubby filthy carpeted hotel.

light bulbs not working in upstairs corridor on steps very dangerous. Manager apologised but could do nothing. two bulbs in bedroom gone. Tv not working correctly. struggled to find a dining table because of a whist night told to find one without a reserved sign on. Breakfast told run out of jam or marmalade for toast. the outside was a machine cooler running all night. Enough said.

  • Stephen C

  • March 2016

Good value inn

Stayed at the Swan for one night.

The welcome was warm as was the room. The room was cosy, with everything you need, comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathroom with a bath and decent shower over. The food was the usual pub fare, but good value none the less. The beer was well kept and the breakfast, freshly cooked. All in all for £65 I'd definitely stop her again

  • Eddie S

  • December 2015

Overnight stay

Very clean comfortable and good value for money

  • Mark C

  • October 2015

Cosy but TV instructions would be nice

Everything about this accommodation was comfortable - it was detatched from the pub so removed from the noise but close enough that it was no hassle to go back and fore.

The food was excellent, the staff friendly and service was prompt. It was clean, warm and cosy and the bed was extremely comfortable (for me anyway)

The only issue was I could not get the TV to work despite going through numerous menus (I couldn't find any instructions) - a nightmare if you like TV, not a problem if you don't.

  • David H

  • August 2015

The Swan by Marstons Inns

Not bad value for money pub very tired but food was good.

  • Russell B

  • July 2015

The Swan by Marstons Inns

Small and comfortable.

  • J Turner

  • July 2015

The Swan at Thatcham

Generally very good value for money - room could have been cleaner but understand refurbishment is taking place at the moment.

Food good staff helpful and very good value for money.

  • Martin Kelley

  • February 2015

Family visit