You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn SWINDON

3

Marlborough Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 6AQ

Price From 117.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John R

  • October 2016

Excellent stay

My family and I really enjoyed our stay.

Staff and food were excellent. Bathroom had been upgraded, but my wife would have liked a bath rather than just a shower. Carpets in public areas and corridors are looking a bit tired and in need of replacement. But this didn't detract from a great weekend.

  • s clempson

  • September 2016

Pleasantly surprised

Having just paid £90 for a stay at Weymouth and found the room not up to my expectations or the cleanliness of the B&B, wasn't really expecting much of our stay at The holiday inn Swindon but for the money , I thought it good value.

The room was very clean and comfortable( well done the cleaning staff as I check every where) with a very modern shower room. A very big TV and even a choice of soft, hard pillows.

The corridor carpets were a little worn but that is to be expected. The Windows were old and not double glazed so could hear the traffic noise( but not really bad to stop you sleeping)

I was impressed with the quality of food on offer at breakfast and seeing as you could have as much as you wanted, you would be hard pushed to complain. The fact that you could use the swimming pool,gym etc if you wanted too ( we didn't as it was an over night stop) was another bonus. The staff at reception( night and day) and the breakfast team were very polite and attentive. All in all, a pleasant surprise. Thank you.

  • K Lever

  • August 2016

Holiday Inn SWINDON

Room was very clean and tidy which in all honesty was all we needed but the hotel in general was quite tired.

Response from hotel

Dear K Lever,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. I am pleased to learn that you found our hotel accommodations to be clean and comfortable. However, we are sorry if you found the ambiance of our property to be tired.

We hope to host you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Pam G

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Kelly P

  • November 2015

Mould

Mouldy Windows, room smelt musty, shower took ages to heat up and was temperamental.

Walls are very thin and we could hear everything. We had other guests entering our room at 3am with their door card. Unfortunately as my partner left before me and we were both under the impression that the other one was going to let the staff know about the problems, it was never raised. The staff were friendly and we never used the leisure facilities, so can't comment on those.

Response from hotel

Dear Kelly P,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns it is unfortunate that on this occasion your stay was a disappointment on several levels, it is our aim to consistently provide superior accommodation and customer service and your feedback allows us to target those problem areas and take the necessary actions to avoid similar situations happening in the future. We are currently in the refurbishment process so your comments and suggestions will be taken on board. If you wish to discuss your review in

more detail then please don't hesitate to contact me by telephone or by email.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton,

GM

  • simon s

  • November 2015

Great people, some tired parts in the hotel, but overall great value for money

Great people on reception and despite being busy, they made sure we were acknowledged and looked after.

Guy in the gym was good about explaining what we could use and not needing to bring towels etc. The girls serving the food were fantastic and made good recommendations off the menu. The young guy did forget to come back with the desert menu's, but that actually did us a favour as we would have only pigged out on them. Room a little cold, but we should have mentioned it to the reception staff so our own fault as we could have adjusted the radiators apparently. :)

Response from hotel

Dear Simon S,

Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and the team took the time to look after you and made you feel welcomed. We will of course take on board all your comments and relay them back to the team. If there is anything we can do to enhance your stay for future reference then please contact us at the hotel.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton,

GM

  • Julie H

  • October 2015

Great stay

Stayed for one night whilst visiting family in the area, the hotel reception were friendly and accommodating on arrival.

We eat a meal in the restaurant which the food was lovely, a glass of wine was very expensive but otherwise good value. The room we had was near the stairs & door so was quite noisy through the night but otherwise the stay was perfect.

Response from hotel

Dear Julie H,

Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate you leaving us your valuable feedback, it allows us to target any problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are delighted the team made you feel welcomed and you had a pleasant stay.

If there is anything we can do to enhance your stay for future visits please don't hesitate to contact us.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton, GM

  • Chris A

  • July 2015

Rubbish

Overpriced, food took ages and was packet quality at a very high cost, drinks prices were a joke.

Don't go there.

Response from hotel

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns, it is unfortunate that on this occasion your stay was a disappointment on several levels. It is our goal to consistently provide superior accommodation and customer service and your feedback allows us to target those problem areas so similar situations can be avoided in the future. If you do wish to discuss your review in more detail then please contact me.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton,

General Manager

  • Lee G

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn SWINDON

Average.

Response from hotel

Dear Lee G,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate all comments and will relay these back to the team. If you have any suggestions on how we can enhance your stay for future visits then please feel free to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton,

General Manager

  • callum jones

  • June 2015

Decent Hotel

I found this decent enough to even live in nice room good price and nice food.

Response from hotel

Dear Callum Jones,

Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate your feedback and will take any suggestions you have kindly given us on board.

Your kind comments will be relayed back to the team. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton,

GM

  • Keith R

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Swindon

Room clean and tidy , however the accommodation was let down by the TINY bathroom.

Response from hotel

Dear Keith R,

Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate your feedback and will take all your comments on board. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Dutton,

GM