You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hand Hotel

3

THE HAND HOTEL, BRIDGE STREET, LLANGOLLEN, LL20 8PL

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark m

  • November 2016

Lovely stay

Loverly stay at the Hand Hotel me and my partner enjoyed thoroughly enjoyed our stay breakfast was fantastic and room had a beautiful view of the River plus a great live band will return

  • James B

  • October 2016

Walking trip for 2 ageing friends

I have stayed here before hence I knew what to expect.

The hotel is very central to Llangollen with good parking and plenty of inexpensive rooms. Checking in was simple and pleasant. The twin room was clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a great view of the river and castle ruins. Breakfast was provided by a really happy and helpful lady. The spread was good but was a bit cold. We went elsewhere the second morning. The bar stayed open late. Overall it was great value for money and I would go again for a similar trip.

  • Jagir U

  • September 2016

The Hand Hotel

Perfect location superior rooms have a great view overlooking the river.

Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast is superb. Hotel is quite basic but clean, beds were comfortable. Rooms met our needs and requirements. Would definitely stay there again. Wonderful walks and attractions are easily accessible from the hotel as are a number of great restaurants.

  • O Sinclair

  • August 2016

Hand Hotel

Room needed upgrading, we were not warned it was 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel in good position with plenty of parking. Nice staff, excellent breakfast in a lovely dining room.

  • S Keane

  • August 2016

Arrived st hotel, noise deafening.

Receptionist was also the bar man!!. Never said you're welcome, room info was just giving us the key and finding it ourselves, had to ask about breakfast. Got to room and door was stuck had to shove it in. Room was large But no double glazing and then at midnight all the people in bar congregated outside main entrance for 2hours roaring and singing. Not impressed will not be back. Breakfast was nice asked one of the guys working for brown sugar never came back no explanation nothing. Dreadful customer service. Maybe a few lights in car park in 2016 would be a good purchase. Dreadful dreadful place

  • A B

  • June 2016

Would go back

Room overlooked the river and was newly refurbished, unfortunately with a rather dreary colour scheme.

We liked the good sized bathroom and decent sized bath, though could do with more surfaces to put washbags. Staff helpful, breakfast good. Llangollen is a good place to stay - lots of walks with canal and river to explore. The hotel car park is accessed from the A5 but the postcode sent us to the other side which is a bit unfortunate.

  • Neil Milling

  • June 2016

One night stay

Reception were friendly.

Room was better than expected, spacious and clean with view over the river to ruin on the hill. Breakfast self service and well provisioned, only reason not top score is eggs maybe left out a little too long. Band on at night played complete mix of music and were good with very good bar staff who were always quick to serve and friendly, even though a decent size crowd in and a small bar. Left to bed on penultimate track andvcould hear music in room but hot night so all windows open. Beds comfy and room had all we needed. Only reason not full marks...adjuster ring fell off shower head...so close. Dont expect 5 star luxury and fittings but do expect a pleasant stay in a good hotel.

  • C Field

  • April 2016

Hand Hotel

Didn't spend much time in the hotel as was out for most of the day, can't comment on the food as didn't use the restaurant.

Room was clean and tidy, only down side is that it's becoming dated.

  • george c

  • February 2016

wonderful Valentines weekend away

Lovely location.

Good food. Bit of a mix up at reception about payment, but soon sorted out and put right. A wonder Valentines weekend.

  • Louise R

  • February 2016

Great stay

Excellent value for money.

Staff really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely. View of the river from my room was beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and stay here myself again.