You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4

High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Sharp

  • December 2016

A nice place to stay but..............

Staff were friendly and the food was good.

It is a very old building with lots of character and has obviously had some recent refurbishment but I was very disappointed by the condition of my bathroom. There was black mould around the bath and the paint/plaster was peeling in places.

  • Chris Shield

  • November 2016

Lovely room and friendly staff

We really enjoyed our short stay at The Angel Inn, the room was very nice with plenty of space and was nice and clean.

It was a little cold in the room but had an electric heater in which helped. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the food in the restaurant was really nice. All in all it was a really nice experience.

  • barry g

  • November 2016

Expensive

The downstairs areas are very welcoming and effort is visible regarding first impression however this is not reflected in the room i had which was very tired and dated and very cold, the facilities do not match the premiums

  • Zara C

  • November 2016

Great food, great price & convenient location

Very well run, an excellent small local hotel and a good example of UK hospitality.

I can see why it rates so high on trip advisor and other sites too :)

  • Ann G

  • November 2016

Very friendly, excellent food

Excellent staff , good dining rooms, excellent home-made food, highly recommended.

It is a pub, so there is a little noise at night, but not too much.

  • John C

  • November 2016

Great hotel for a stopover with excellent food

Large room, easy parking, great menu well cooked, very friendly staff.

Only problem that the room was cold when we arrived but the staff produced an electric heater to go with one oil heater that was working so that after our meal the room was quite warm.

  • J Janeczko

  • November 2016

Stay at the Angel Hotel

Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel and staff excellent.

  • J Jarman

  • October 2016

The Angel Inn Hotel

The staff were very welcoming ( especially to our dog - Sydney).

The building is a bit like the Tardis, it seems much bigger on the inside. The corridors are creaky and the rooms quirky. Food was excellent and the beer well kept. The bar staff supplied our G&T's exactly as required - this also included the white wine Spritzer.

  • P Drew

  • October 2016

There was no hot water in the room between about 2.30 to 7.00pm

  • Trevor N

  • October 2016

The Angel Inn Hotel

Generally good -but I do prefer proper soap, and shower to the large volume hand dispensers that were provided.