You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Poplars

Carlton Miniott , ,, Thirsk, YO7 4LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Graham

  • December 2016

Perfect for us

From start to finish a perfect place to stay.

We need a room for the night as we were visiting friends. We came upon this property by chance. The owner Amanda was a delight, the room was super and finding the place was so easy. We could not have asked for anymore. Breakfast menu was a delight. The range was wonderful as was the company. We will return no doubt.

  • m reidy

  • July 2016

Brilliant

The place was truly wonderful .Everythingwas just as it should be .Whenever we are in that area we will book this place

  • Anthony Jenkins

  • June 2016

The Poplars

This is a most excellent B & B.

Conveniently sited for Thirsk and rail station with glorious countryside all around. Amanda provides a wonderful breakfast and is so helpful in advising on visits and evening meal venues. Quiet with private parking and a handsome Weimeranner dog to pat.

  • V Baba

  • May 2016

Super Welcome!

This was a super place to stay.

The bed was beyond comfy, everything was perfect and the food was super. Furthermore, the care taken over guests was super. I cannot recommend this B & B highly enough.

  • C Andrews

  • January 2016

Home from home

Warm welcome with a lovely cup of tea and very nice cake.

Amanda the owner was such a lovely host and very accommodating. Booked us a restaurant and taxi. Breakfast was fantastic. Altogether a lovely stay.

  • Jon Pierce

  • May 2015

A lovely place to stay

Very friendly welcome from Amanda, lovely spacious, clean and comfortable room.

Lovely choice on the breakfast menu.

  • Samantha H

  • April 2015

Cheeky night off from the kids

Poplars is a beautiful B&B.

Amanda and her family were very welcoming. Not sure about the sharing a table at breakfast with strangers though. Other then that, would not hesitate to recommend or return.

  • Andrew F

  • February 2015

The Poplars

Super stay hope to visit again.

  • Ruth M

  • January 2015

fantastic B&B

Very relaxing - made so by Amanda, the owner, we both commented to each other on her very friendly and welcoming approach yet incredibly professional.

She was extremely efficient yet unruffled - made us calm before an early start for our work day. She was calm and friendly but not intrusive, we both felt very welcome. Very tasty breakfast - local produce. Would stay again and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • P evans

  • January 2015

Perfect accommodation

We went to this hotel because we were visiting James Herriott museum with a visitor from Australia.

We were made very welcome in a beautiful room for three people. The breakfast was marvellous and freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend this hotel.