You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony Collins

  • May 2015

Great Value for Money but...

Lovely hotel currently undergoing renovations.

Room was nice with a nice big bed & lovely sheeting.

I probably wouldnt stay here again based on the fact that after driving 3hours to get there the chef refused to make me a sandwich as it was 7pm, however he would be happy to cook me a steak (priced at £17) or a curry...after travelling for so long I didnt want a big meal just a hot drink & a sandwich so I had to jump backnon my car & go and find a local shop which I wasnt impressed by whatsoever. Also refused to serve coffee to my room at 10am.

  • Michael M

  • May 2015

Perfect for purpose

A short stay before an interview.

Single room was small but clean and had all that I needed. All staff were very polite and helpful. I would stay again.

  • T cordner

  • April 2015

Consistently Very Good

I stayed at the Cambridge for around the 5th time this year so far and it never fails to disappoint.

This must be one of the best 3 star hotels in Yorkshire that delivers every time across all aspects and expectations. I have already booked in to stay again. Not to be missed.

  • joanne mole

  • April 2015

60th bday

excellent friendly hotel.

rooms excellent and modern.

breakfast fantastic.

  • D Donnelly

  • April 2015

Cambridge Hotel

Cambridge Hotel

  • john s

  • April 2015

Great Value

Helpful Staff at Reception Went for a deluxe room since it was only £7.00 extra than a standard.

Massive double bed and had a very good nights sleep. Room was faultless. All in all great value. I chose to have breakfast as an extra and at £5 it was good value. Buffet style help yourself and for the money good value. Only issues are to do with the works being carried out on the outside at present but they are just aesthetic issues and once inside you dont notice.

  • V Dalton

  • April 2015

Cambridge Hotel

We've stayed several times now and it's always been good, very comfortable and quiet although fairly close to the ring road.

  • Liz Elliott

  • April 2015

A lovely hotel, clean and customer service was perfect.

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were lovely.

The hotel had a happy and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Graham S

  • March 2015

Good honest service

All the people who served us, whilst we were staying here, were friendly, polite and helpful.

The room, recently built or refurbished, was spacious and clean, and well equipped - had a fridge which is unusual in a room of this price range. Huge, and comfortable bed. The public rooms were a little bleakly modernistic - bar was okay but "restaurant" was functional rather than atmospheric. We opted to eat there on the Friday night, being too tired to hunt for eateries in the town. Disappointing food I'm afraid. Not very high quality ingredients functionally rather than imaginatively cooked. Breakfast next day was also a bit mediocre, having been kept not quite warm enough. Filter coffee - available by request - was delicious. Breakfast second day, when they were four times as busy, was fresher cooked, though not outstanding. Thankfully we were guided to eat it in the relatively quiet bar area, rather than the rammed canteen/restaurant. In summary a good value hotel with very attentive service, and clean, but eat elsewhere.

  • SHAUN P

  • March 2015

Great hotel in centre of Huddersfield.

Really pleased with my stay here.

Fantastic value, excellent room and facilities. Customer service second to none. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Well done to all.