You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 96.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • w woods

  • May 2016

You must stop here staff go beyond what is expected

Super hotel Staff excellent service 5* enjoyed the experience.

  • James Forber

  • May 2016

Comfort and well being of guests

room needed soundproofing.

Every noise could be heard both on the corridors and next door guests throughout the early hours. Reception had to be called to ask guests to be quiet between 12.30 and 2.30am noise totally unacceptable..

  • Marion C

  • May 2016

A good base for the Peak District

Was attending a music concert in Holmfirth.

Thought the Cambridge would be good

As a base for the Peak District. Only a few miles from there. Had travelled

From South Wales so the hotel being signposted was useful after a very long journey.

Reception staff efficient and helpful. The fridge on our room was useful for storing proper milk. Breakfast good quality and choice. Bed comfortable and there was a hotel

garage. All positive points. Huddersfield has a charm of it's own too.

  • Steven Campbell

  • April 2016

A very good hotel for the price

Best breakfast i've had anywhere.

And the room was nice although a little small

  • H B

  • April 2016

Surprisingly pleasant place to stay!

This place was perfect for me...

it was cheap, clean and tidy, the restaurant was always open, the parking was free, and it was nice and close to the centre of Huddersfield. I am not sure its anyone's idea of a perfect holiday hotel, being as its in a semi-industrial area overlooking a 1930s factory, but I am not complaining at all. The staff were nice and friendly, the food was pretty good, with a surprisingly vast rage of pizzas. I ended up going for the jerk burger, which was pretty spicy, but nice overall.

The only thing was the light did stream in through the velux in the morning, and there wasn't much air in the room so it was a toss up between darkness or fresh air.. I would probably not go for an attic room again unless there was a way to have the window open without letting light in.

  • M Hemingway

  • April 2016

Excellent location for football ground, city centre and restaurants.

Approximately 15-20 min walk to Huddersfield football ground and 10-15 min walk to the centre although a few very good restaurants down Viaduct Street which is nearer to the hotel.

Also a great pub 5 mins walk from the hotel called The Sportsman with a good choice of beers. Car parking on site which is a big plus. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and staff nice and friendly.

  • L James

  • March 2016

comfortable and friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, staff were very helpful

  • Susan H

  • March 2016

A bridge too far

Very good quality room with extra facilities such as fridge, safe, iron and ironing board...

very convenient for town centre

  • Philip H

  • March 2016

Nice place

Very friendly and obliging staff.

I upgraded to kingside room...firm, comfortable bed. Good value breakfast.

  • Alison M

  • February 2016

Cambridge Hotel

Comfortable, economical accommodations