You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oakeley Arms Hotel

3

TAN Y BWLCH, BLAENAU FFESTINIOG, LL413YU

Price From 187.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan Y

  • August 2016

Relaxing Stay

Enormous room.

Could have fitted another king double bed with room to spare. Flag on front of building flapped & was bit noisy trying to sleep until wind dropped down. Drinks and food inexpensive.

  • Adam P

  • May 2016

Very nice spacious rooms, Lovely atmosphere

Didn't know what to expect because booked this hotel last minute for a long weekend away.

Was very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. The room had a very nice modern feel to it but still the presence of how old the building is. ( In a good way ) Plenty of room in the bathroom too. Was nice to come downstairs to the bar and restaurant in the evening after a big day of hiking. They have a wood fire going which makes it feel nice and homely. There is a good selection of drinks and food. We ate both nights because my partner and myself were impressed with the dishes we ordered. The breakfast was very tasty and more than enough to fill you up for the start of the day to go exploring.

  • Robert Brown

  • January 2016

Nice comfortable, warm and friendly

Perfect location, and good quality hotel , just what I was looking for.

  • I Hughes

  • December 2015

Lovely Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight in the 2 person cottage and had such a relaxing and lovely stay.

The location was great, surrounded by gorgeous countryside and less than 15 minutes from the coast in Portmeirion. The cottage was very cute, clean and very homey feeling- we especially appreciated the wine and chocolates waiting for us on arrival. The cottage is completely self sufficient so you will need to go out and buy any food or drink you need if you want to stay in. We had to go to the restaurant when we felt like a cup of tea as there was nothing in the room, but we received free cakes with every tea order which was a lovely surprise. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a power outage in the area due to a storm and they were quick to come around with candles and provide us with what food they were able with the kitchen out of power or to suggest nearby places to eat. Would definitely stay again!

  • Richard T

  • December 2015

Evening meal was very good.

Breakfast was very poor. No-one on duty to serve, had a long wait. The dining room smelt of wet dog & the breakfast looked an tasted like it had been heated up from the previous day.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening meal.I don't quite understand the other comments made as we do not allow dogs into the hotel (except for assistance dogs)and I have not seen one in the last 6 months. You say there were no staff. Myself a waitress and the housekeeper were all here. The breakfast I can assure you was cooked to order by myself using the highest quality local ingredients from welsh suppliers and not reheated from the previous day.

  • mike l

  • August 2015

A Great Escape

Tucked away on the southern edge of Snowdonia, but away from the summertime chaos of Beddgelert and Betws-y-Coed, the Oakley is the perfect place to launch your adventures in the National Park.

Fantastic bar area with loads of nooks to tuck yourself away, and really a really nice room to collapse into after a day in the mountains. My main course meal was a real disappointment - although I think I just struck unlucky with an inedible steak. otherwise really nice!

  • A Macdonald

  • August 2015

Quality space of room

we was above the lounge area but wasn't noisy.

Room had massive bathroom, fantastic views from 2 windows so plenty of light in room. TV was great to watch in bed however not right position or height if sat in chairs, which were comfy, having said that we were only staying 1 night and after enjoying a hilly walk around nature reserve just up road, then a fabulous dinner we were ready for our bed.

We would definitely stay there again. Very friendly, helpful staff too, a credit to the hotel!!!.

  • Jayneeka Lad

  • July 2015

Great stay

Booked a last minute trip to go snowdonia, this hotel is about 50 minutes away from mount snowdon, there are some tourist attractions on route, food at the hotel was good and value for money.

Breakfast was also excellent. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Definitely stay here again, there was good carparking facilities.

  • J Smith

  • July 2015

Great

Had a lovely time would recommend and return.

Only problem the breakfast price we paid was dearer than at the Hotel

  • N Russell

  • July 2015

Beautiful hotel and surroundings

The room we booked was double booked so we stayed in an apartment.

It was spacious but not what we booked. Me and my partner had to sleep in separate beds not ideal.