You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dorset Arms

3

Dorset Ave, Wallsend, NE28 8DX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Victoria S

  • January 2017

Short break away

My fiancé and I stayed at the Dorset arms for a short break whilst visiting family.

We found it to be a friendly place with an ideal location. The staff were very helpful and it was a nice perk that we also had easy access to the bar. We will definitely use the Dorset Arms again.

  • B Wright

  • October 2016

Dorset Arms

Excellent hotel.

This hotel is great if your heading out for the night, however it is not somewhere you'd stay for a night away as it is very noisy due to the pub music below the rooms. However it was great for us as we were heading out so put us in the mood for it!

  • Barry E

  • September 2016

Not great

Very basic even for contractors - wouldn't return

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time

you spent to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at the

Dorset Arms Inn and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us,

only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests

receive and in today's world this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them

through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best

possible environment for our guests' satisfaction.

I can only apologize for any inconvenience caused. We do operate a

restaurant and bar on the premises as advertised on our website. Furthermore

, had your complaint been made aware to our staff upon your visit , we would

have been more than happy to offer an alternative accommodation We aim to

provide a

high level of quality in both our service and food and are sorry that you

feel that your experience did not meet these standards.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you

once again at The Dorset Arms Inn in the future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to

contact me.

Sincerely yours

General Manager Office

  • Ali H

  • August 2016

Shocking Hotel

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time

you spent to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at the

Dorset Arms Inn and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us,

only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests

receive and in today's world this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them

through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best

possible environment for our guests' satisfaction.

I can only apologize for any inconvenience caused. We do operate a

restaurant and bar on the premises as advertised on our website. Furthermore

, had your complaint been made aware to our staff upon your visit , we would

have been more than happy to offer an alternative room.

In regards to our restaurant closing times. I can confirm that we are open

from 12- 9:30 pm Tuesday-Saturday ,12-8:00pm on Mondays and 12:- 5:00 pm

Sunday as advertised on our website and room directory. We aim to provide a

high level of quality in both our service and food and are sorry that you

feel that your experience did not meet these standards.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you

once again at The Dorset Arms Inn in the future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to

contact me.

Sincerely yours

General Manager Office

  • Avril H

  • July 2016

Dorset Arms

Staff very helpful.

Delicious food in restaurant on site. Breakfast was plentiful. There was some music noise from the bar, but this is a pub and it was Saturday night. Excellent value.

  • Oliver Beirne

  • June 2016

Perfect for the occasion

Booked two rooms for a friend's wedding in Wallsend so location was ideal.

Checked in early which was no problem for the staff and room was more than adequate for the one night stay. Only drawback is the room I booked actually had another room attached to it so my friend could have stayed in there rather than me booking an extra room. Otherwise, would recommend this to anyone needing a room in the area.

  • Ian Quinn

  • June 2016

Friendly stay

Very friendly, good atmosphere, very nice pleasant stay.

Would definitely use again.

  • J P

  • May 2016

A poor stay

Booked double, confirmed by phone and email and ended up with a twin.

The room as at the back, and right above the pub which plays loud music until 11. The beds were really uncomfortable. The host in the morning was really nice though.

  • margaret i

  • May 2016

short stay

comfortable and friendly

  • Douglas Dickson

  • May 2016

A home from home!

Great place with its own sitting area, own bar.

Parking and birds to rear. Lovely warm people make you welcome.