You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Watford

4

Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Iain G

  • November 2016

Hilton Watford

One night stay welcoming reception, clean comfortable room , nice greeting for breakfast.

3 chefs on duty STONE COLD FOOD on the buffet. Bacon, hash browns ,sausages and does no one check its not rocket science.

  • C Tolfrey

  • October 2016

Hilton stay Watford

Stayed in a delux room the room itself was very spacious and the beds were really comfy.

Staff friendly and helpful. There was a cracked tile on the bathroom floor and the tap on the sink in the bathroom was broken, it had been repaired previously with glue but had come away. There was also a piece of paper in the tap with room numbers on obviously from housekeeping

  • H Joshi

  • October 2016

Excellent!!!

Simple, fast and reasonable.

  • Erica B

  • October 2016

Hilton Watford

Great breakfast.

Lovely overnight stay, helpful staff, attentive and cheerful breakfast hostess, Rosemarie Balia - she has a good grasp on customer care. Clean room, comfortable bed, good night's sleep. Consider reinstating Jacuzzi.

  • Andrew f

  • August 2016

Hilton Watford

Ideal for a family going to Warner Bros.

Studio for Harry Potter

  • Laura W

  • August 2016

Pleasant but not the best

It will depend on how much you're paying but for me a Hilton should have air conditioning/heating that can be controlled in your room, free wifi and probably a pool/spa.

The Watford Hilton although clean and with good customer service falls short of what you'd expect from an apparent luxury chain.

  • john n

  • August 2016

Hilton

Greeted by friendly staff at reception.

Room was extremely clean and the provision of bottled water on hot day along with fan chilling room was excellent touch. Food in restaurant for breakfast was first class. Extremely good value for money. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Dani P

  • August 2016

Very average hotel

The service in this hotel was very average considering we had booked 30 rooms for our family and friends.

There were not enough staff to handle queries. This is not the usual standard that I expect and have experienced from a Hilton Hotel.

  • T Williams

  • June 2016

Hilton watford

Room was lovely and spacious.

Only thing wrong was bathroom toilet was badly stained and there was no slip mat for bath/shower.

  • Hilary O

  • June 2016

Amazing breakfast

Breakfast was amazing.

So much choice and all cooked just the way we like it. Try not to eat too much or too late the night before or you will miss out.

Good old fashioned customer service, nothing was too much trouble and all staff were lovely