You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton

4

Bracken Place, Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 3RB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Featherstone

  • August 2016

Nice hotel, shame about the food.

Enjoyed our two night stay, even though there was decorating works taking place across the hotel.

Having to pay £5 per day for parking seemed cheeky and the food for dinner was poor quality, especially the fish cakes. Overall just an OK experience.

  • S S

  • August 2016

Great room

My 4 year old son has never liked staying anywhere apart from his own room, he enjoyed the room and called it his new house.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Luke B

  • February 2016

Good service, poor room

Had a stay for one night in Hilton Southampton.

After coming back in late from the theatre, we found there to be a leak in our toilet. Staff were very helpful and came to clear up and offered us another room. Staff did not think this was a very major thing, and a bit more sympathy would have been nice. I would stay again, although i think the rooms need a little TLC.

  • L Dugan

  • April 2015

Hilton Southampton

This hotel did not meet my expectations and was infact very disappointing.

  • Karen G

  • March 2015

Hilton Southampton

Very happy with helpful reception staff.

Enjoyed my brief stay.

  • J macdonald

  • March 2015

Too many charges

Hotel expected ok as I have stayed at Hiltons before but there were hidden charges for car parking and wifi in the room.

Every other hotel I stay on don't charge EXTRA for these. A poor policy.

  • C Shri

  • February 2015

Hilton Southampton

I really liked this hotel it was clean and friendly staff.

We slept well and had no problems at all. The £5 car parking charge was disappointing as you expect to park for free when you are paying for a room.

  • Sam R

  • January 2015

Hilton Southampton

Apart from having to pay £5 for the parking I was very happy with the experience.

  • L Johnson

  • December 2014

Hotel was nice and clean and breakfast was really nice , although we picked this hotel for the facilities ie pool , sauna etc only to find on arrival that they were all closed , was not happy !!.