You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Waldorf Hilton, London

4

Aldwych, London, WC2B 4DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David E

  • November 2016

Pleasant

Fabulous location.

Room good although perhaps a little dated in some minor respects.

  • Sarah Whitaker

  • January 2016

Birthday trip to London!

I stayed here with my Mum and two sisters.

We had a lovely time from start to finish. The staff were very welcoming and the room was lovely and rather big which was good as we had two doubles. We had a very large bathroom too. The room and hotel in general was all very clean and had beautiful features so you really did feel like you were staying in a luxurious hotel. The price was great and the food exceptional. The location was fantastic. I would definitely return to stay here again. Lovely experience.

  • michelle brown

  • October 2015

Mix up with my booking

I had a problem when we went for breakfast to be told that breakfast was in included, this was a birthday gift for my 73 year old mother who felt uncomfortable, she had to wait while I went to reception to sort out the booking.

I had to show her at reception the email I got from you guys stating that my booking was for bed and breakfasts.

  • Stef L

  • August 2015

Not 5 star any more

Whilst our stay was reasonable, The Waldorf is not 5 star any more.

It's a good 4 star, but fails to compete on the level of many of the City's finest hotels within the same price bracket. We were given an average sized room, which was too small for a roll out bed for our teenage daughter. Once the bed was in, there was very little space, and the bed wasn't really good enough for a teenager, more for a 5 year old.

  • Claire B

  • August 2015

Disappointed from the moment I arrived at checkin to departure.

I wanted to ensure that the extra bed that was needed for my 6yr old niece would be in place.

They didn't seem to know anything about the booking and what's worse the lack of care shown. There is far too much wrong to put down here

  • David B

  • June 2015

General customer service, not as expected. Very disappointed.

We were very disappointed an early check in request was not actioned by the hotel.

No porter service to take a luggage to our room was offered. Our electrics keys to our room did not work, I had to go don't to reception to have them replaced. My wife found a safety pin from laundry sticking out of the duvet cover. Only 1 arm chair in the room. No access to the fridge it was locked. No bath robes. Flimsy pillows and no extras in the room. Very narrow bath, and very limited toiletries in bath room.

Tea and coffee was not replenished in the afternoon. No information about any of the hotel facilities were given to us at check, we had no clue about a gym, pool, restaurant, etc. The reception staff had a safety pin to hold her jacket together, not very presentable for a 5 star hotel.

One plus, the hotel gave us a bottle of wine, after we asked for it, to celebrate our anniversary, would we recommend this hotel to anyone, no. Quite disappointed by the hotel and staff. In our opinion this is not a full 5 star hotel, and really isn't worth the prices charged, we would look elsewhere next time.

  • J Taylor

  • March 2015

Staying at the Waldorf

It was a very pleasurable experience staying at the Waldorf.

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was excellent - had a wonderful night's sleep. Would thoroughly recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Ian Cobb

  • February 2015

Room allocation problems

We arrived for our weekend break at 20.00 after a long day at work.

We were given the 'keys' to a room on the 1st floor when we opened the door there was rubbish on the floor and a handbag on the bed, we concluded the room was still occupied and returned to reception. We were then directed to a room on the 2nd floor but here we found blood on the bathroom door and floor . We obviously didn't fancy staying in this room so off we go again to reception . This time we were given a disabled room but the bed was 2 singles pushed together not ideal for a romantic Valentines break. But by now it was getting late and we were too tired to complain again. For having to move the second time the concierge arranged for a bottle of wine to be delivered to us we asked for White wine but yes you guessed it Red wine turned up !!!

  • Suzanne A

  • February 2015

Hotel excellent, staff outstanding

Food very poor, don't stay for breakfast, not worth the amount you pay.

  • R C

  • February 2015

Excellent value

Had small issue with bar tab, tip had been rounded up making the bill a different amount to that which I wrote and signed for.