You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - MELFORD HOUSE

4

17-19 CHURCH AVENUE, FARNBOROUGH, GU14 7AT

Price From 142.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul adcock

  • June 2016

2 Night say for Royal Ascot

Room was very clean & spacious, our room was on the second floor with views over the well kept front garden.

The bed was very comfortable, large TV and complementary tray was a nice touch. Full English breakfast was exceptional. Friendly host who was happy to accommodate us a little earlier than check in time.

  • Glenda A

  • April 2016

A charming house with a charming owner

Willum looks also for all the individual needs of all his customers.

We stayed during a very difficult family hospital visit and felt this our comfortable haven to return to at night. With all we needed and more.

  • i white

  • September 2015

See below

The room was in the attic, with banister half way up.

Carpets in stairs and in room were heavily stained. The room itself had a nice view, but the room was not clean, the decor was old, the en-suite was old with half used bottles of shower gel etc. The bath was old and stained, not very inviting. The shower was clean. The bed was made, the bottom sheet was not ironed, and there was someone else's hair on the sheet. Which I think had been transferred from the floor to the bed, prior to our use. The breakfast was a joke. Full English had to be requested in advanced, which was not made clear, and cost an extra £5.00.

  • Margaret R

  • June 2015

Great host and accommodation

Will (owner) is a superb host and cooks a great breakfast.

We stayed for 4 nights and felt comfortable and very much home from home. Would definitely come back again.

  • Ian L

  • June 2015

Melford House Stay

Owner very helpful and happy to accommodate late arrival.

Quiet and peaceful location. Room reasonable size, clean and comfortable with everything working. Good shower. Breakfast foods fresh and good quality. Very comfortable stay and good value in an area where the hotels are at best expensive and of indifferent quality. Would highly recommend.

  • John C

  • April 2015

Good value guesthouse

Very friendly and helpful staff - good facilities and excellent breakfast menu - a very comfortable stay

  • Sue Lipman

  • March 2015

An excellent stay, I cannot recommend highly enough.

I was in Farnborough for a funeral and I found this stay very friendly, clean and breakfast was excellent.

If you are in Farnborough I would really recommend a stay here.

  • Peter R

  • December 2014

Great house and personal attention

I stayed at Melford House for 1 night on business just before Xmas.

I picked it for the great reviews it already had and I wasn't disappointed. Despite a fairly late arrival I was warmly welcomed by Will the proprietor, who explained the facilities and was very friendly. I slept well and was impressed with the recently renovated bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice and well cooked food. I would definitely stay there again.

  • John Beddow

  • December 2014

A gem

Good old fashioned traditional guest house.

Personal and friendly welcome in a building full of character.