You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Acorn Hotel

3

140 Elderslie Street, Glasgow, G3 7AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Brown

  • November 2016

Room too cold

Room was lovely and clean however too cold even with radiator turned up full, bathroom and shower also too cold, room was not well sound proofed, was woken up with other guests and traffic outside.

  • O Mitchell

  • November 2016

Acorn Hotel

Stayed for one night on a business trip and would definitely stay here again.

Room was very clean, comfortable and the shower was like a warm hug.

  • Ralph K

  • October 2016

Great for the price

Acorn hotel is 10 min walk from the city centre.Room was very comfortable,clean with a good shower.The parking is the only downside,as it's on a meter and limited.Get there after 1800 hrs as it's only £1.00 all night.

  • E Kennedy

  • September 2016

Excellent

We would definitely stay here again.

I liked where it was, out of the busyness but a lovely walk to get back into the buzzing city atmosphere. Just the kind of hotel we love, small but every you need. Loved that they had GHD's!!

  • Mark T

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Great hotel.

Very clean. Friendly reception. I'll stay again.

  • matthew macdonald

  • March 2016

excellent stay

We went out to watch the darts stayed at the acorn hotel due to it being close to both the town and the hydro.

The staff where friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was clean tidy and fresh. And the room was the same. Excellent value for money. Will be definitely returning to the hotel :)

  • john biggs

  • February 2016

Short Stay

Room and breakfast very satisfactory I would recommend this hotel.

There is an excellent restaurant next door. (Scaramouche)

  • William Smith

  • December 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff

  • J Dalgliesh

  • December 2015

Acorn Hotel

The whole experience of staying at this hotel was amazing.

The lads in reception couldn't do enough for us. Making sure we had everything we needed and we were ok remained their top priority throughout our stay, both men were Very polite and very professional .. Our room was great well presented and very clean.

  • Laura H

  • November 2015

excellent service. staff very friendly

We arrived early and though our room wasn't ready the gentleman was very polite and took our bags for us so we didn't have to carry them about.

He took them to our room for us when it was ready too. We came back early again by an hour and they had got our room ready early for us so we didn't have to wait again though we were prepared to. The room was lovely and had a good range of drinks and biscuits and even had ghd hair straighteners. The staff were just lovely and really helpful. Would defo stay again.