You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lakeview Manor

3

Lakeview Manor Dunkeswell, HONITON, EX14 4SH

Price From 117.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Lunn

  • August 2016

back again

2nd time here and I will be back, great service, great food.

Room had everything I needed.

  • C Ashworth

  • February 2016

Friendly and helpful staff

Very pleasant stay.

The accomodation was very dated and cold on arrival but the staff got right to it and it was sorted it very quickly. They could not do enough for you. This made everything else a minor detail. It was very clean and my son enjoyed the space the room gave us. We would definitely return.

  • H Smith

  • January 2016

Charming hotel

Great little find last minute.

Friendly staff, good food and comfortable room. Bit hot with central heating on and noise carries from event room but all in all a very nice stay.

  • L Paige

  • January 2016

Just what we needed

i have stayed here before and this time was just as enjoyable as the last.

The room was lovely and bright, the shower powerful and spacious. Very nice to have mugs for coffee and not small cups. Handy to be able to park right outside the room too. Lovely views of the lake.

  • David K

  • October 2015

Very friendly and accommodating

  • Damian Adie

  • September 2015

On arrival

On arrival at the hotel we checked in and was given room 25, on proceeding to the room, when we opened the door the room we was given hadn't been cleaned, the beds weren't made, the towels from the last occupent where still in the shower area, the bin was full.

I informed the hotel reception and she checked to say the room was done, I asked her to accompany me to the room to see for herself and she was so apologetic and give us another room (room 3) by this time it was getting on and all we wanted was to relax after a long drive down, in the morning the view was over the kitchen roof and couldn't see a lot ofvyhis great hotel view.

Netherless it didn't spoil the reason for the visit, but the hotel needs to check rooms before giving them out. Was a bit gutted we didn't get anything knocked off the bill, even though we got another room (rightly so)

  • J Bridge

  • August 2015

Recent stay

When we arrived staff were helpful but we were told that breakfast was at 8.00 am.

We needed to leave the hotel by 7.30 and were told that only cereal would be available. Disappointed . The shower in the room was only Luke warm and the bed awful and we both had back ache .

We went to check out I. The morning and no staff available and reception locked at 7am . No breakfast as all locked up . Note left with key asking staff to contact us for payment . No contact made till we contacted the hotel. Very disappointed - no phone Reception at hotel either

  • Peter C

  • July 2015

Disappointing

The room was too hot - even taking account the high temperature outside.

The power shower did not work and when i complained, i was told it had been changed 6x since Feb, so clearly a problem!!. The quality of the food and obvious lack of skill of chef was clear- tinned food instead of fresh local produce. Overcooked meat. Deep fried to death showed lack of skill. A hotel such as this is expected to have quality better than a local cafe.

  • Nigel Weatherby

  • April 2015

My Stay at Lakeview

Very comfortable, soup plentiful and excellent.

  • Susan S

  • April 2015

lovely quiet setting

Beautiful setting, quiet location.

The hotel had a wedding party whilst we were there which couldn't help but take over the stay. The customer service in the restaurant was quite slow and we did find it difficult to enjoy a quiet romantic evening with children's Karaoke next door.

The bed was particularly low, I requested a room with a bath but this was not honoured or mentioned when we checked in.