You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bell at Iden

3

Church Lane Iden, Near Rye, RYE, TN31 7PU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jim T

  • August 2016

The Bell at Iden

Really friendly and relaxed, with a good atmosphere in the evening.

  • S Hill

  • July 2016

very relaxed stay

Very warm welcome from Vicky and Andrew.

Room was very clean and comfortable and has the benefit of being detached from the pub itself. The pub has a nice garden with plenty of tables and we were lucky enough to have great weather so we could make the most of it. The only thing we found was that the lighting in the bathroom was a bit dull but Vicky says she intends to sort this in time and also talked about other improvements they want to make. The breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked. Pub food in the evening was good although we felt it was slightly overpriced. The owners use fresh and locally sourced products where possible and we witnessed several local suppliers delivering. Good wine selection (recommend the Malbec) and they are intending to bring more locally produced wines. Iden is situated very close to Rye with its historic interests and great nature reserve to walk around. There are also good walks to be had starting at the pub so no need to use the car if you prefer not to. We would like to go back at some point.

  • richard b

  • February 2016

second time

This is the second time we have stayed here and can't praise the place highly enough.

Both the pub and the rooms are cosy and comfortable. The breakfasts and the evening menu are both excellent. The owners are friendly and obliging. On our last day we had to leave early but John got up and did us a breakfast before we left. We will always stay there when we are in that area and they have a vacancy.

  • K Deacon

  • January 2016

Comfortable accommodation and an excellent restaurant

We had a very large room in an annex just a few steps from the main building.

The bed was a bit creaky but surprisingly comfortable, and the room was well furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the building as a whole. The restaurant was outstanding, with really excellent food and prompt service. Breakfast - the usual B & B fare of cereals and a fry up - was served at 9:00 am, although you could ask for a different time if this was unsuitable, There was plenty of parking space at the front of the building.

  • P Jones

  • January 2016

Little Gem

I cannot fault anything to do with my stay at The Bell Inn.

Highly recommend.

  • Terry G

  • January 2016

A Lovely Old Pub With Excellent Service

On arrival we received a warm & friendly welcome.

Our room which was one of two in the old stable block was well equipped & we had an extremely enjoyable two night stay at this quiet old pub. The food was good, especially the breakfasts which are cooked to order & are delicious. If we go back to the Rye/Hastings area we will definitely stay at The Bell Inn again.

  • Paul Boydell

  • November 2015

Business trip

This is a fantastic little place to stay.

The rooms are large with everything you need including a minibar at reasonable prices. The rooms are detached from the Bell Pub but only by about 10 meters. The Pub itself is very welcoming and cosy and serves excellent food. Breakfast is also served in the pub and is also excellent and cooked to order. All in all - cant fault the place.

  • Helen R

  • November 2015

Excellent stay

We were warmly welcomed and the food was excellent both for our Sunday late lunch and our breakfast the following morning!

  • Elizabeth F

  • October 2015

Last minute break

Very comfortable accommodation ,ideal for a 1 night stopover whilst visiting nearby villages .

Lovely host, nothing too much trouble.everything we needed in the room was provided, excellent evening meal in the restaurant and fresh breakfast in the morning...not too early.

  • J Minkman-Saturay

  • October 2015

Great stay!

We just stayed at The Bell for one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer.

The room is actually in a converted barn and it felt like having a cottage right next to a pub. Very spaceous and comfortable with an outside sitting area. The breakfast was also lovely!