You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hedgefield House

4

Hedgefield House, Stella Road Ryton, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE21 4LR

Price From 70.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Muir

  • November 2016

Hedgefield House

Stayed at Hedgefield House at the weekend for 1 night and was very impressed.

The room was absolutely gorgeous and had everything you could ask for including a four-poster bed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Lauson Higgins

  • October 2016

Perfect

Anthony and Dave are perfectly respectful and experienced hosts.

The Accommodation is borderline high class / quirk. Parking secure and access is simple, located very well. Choose ensuite and for the price I'd suggest an upgrade due to the high standard of the standard room then why not,spoil yourself.

Clean, welcoming and adorable. The decor is out of this word and I am definitely wearing that suit of armour to breakfast next time I stay. Let the hot water tap run for a bit before calling to report a fault. Much like anything of an older generation, it gets there albeit a little slower

.....I may not push send cause I don't want you to discover this little gem - may keep it to myself - in fact don't stay here. (no do) No don't (no, really do stay here - it's fantastic).

  • Steve M

  • July 2016

Lovely quiet hotel

Hedgefield House is set in lovely well maintained gardens in a quiet secluded setting that is surprisingly close to Newcastle and the Metro Centre.

We were warmly welcomed and whilst being quite small and not en-suite was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice (continental) and service was excellent. A very pleasant stay, thank you.

  • Susan D

  • July 2016

Strange atmosphere

We only paid £49 on a Sunday for this room which I realize is very cheap but we were very disappointed the whole experience felt very strange and the room and house felt very tired and dated we definitely will not be returning

  • j Hill

  • June 2016

Beautiful Property

A beautiful old building.

the room and en suite were very big and beautifully furnished. Great value for money in a convenient location on a bus route.

  • Caroline Gill

  • June 2016

Potential

The grounds and house are massive but the rooms are not ensuite.

The seperate bathrooms are however , finished to a very high standard. It has the potential to be 5 star.

  • I Armstrong

  • May 2016

What a find

You'll not regret staying here.

It is beautiful, quiet and unique. An old Manor House, decorated in far eastern furniture and objects, tasteful and well done. I've now found where I'll stay every time in need to work in Newcastle.

  • Brian Elder

  • May 2016

Hedgefield House

Old world splendour.

Had a one night stay early May. 4 poster suite was excellent. This is very much a bed and breakfast establishment. Don't expect hotel facilities such as bar or restaurant. A hot breakfast option would have been welcome. The continental offered was good quality. We had a dinner at a local Italian restaurant 200 yards from Hedgefield house. The food was excellent.

  • Louise M

  • March 2016

Warm and comfortable. Great breakfast

The room was as described.

The decor was plain but the beds were comfortable and the room was warm. The sink in the room was handy despite the shared bathroom not being busy. The shower looked nice but the water ran scalding hot or ice cold so it was not useable. The decor in the main house and the breakfast room was beautiful. The breakfast was continental but was well presented with a range of cereals, fruit, snack, pastries and dinks. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Susan C

  • November 2015

Delightful place to stay

We were delighted with our late booking at Hedgefield House and the next time we are visiting Newcastle and Tyne valley area this will be our first choice.

The accommodation was well worth every penny. We paid extra for an en-suite and had a warm bathroom larger than many hotel rooms. The décor throughout the hotel is a pleasant fusion of Georgian and Chinese. We particularly loved the wing chairs in the bedroom so pleasant having somewhere for two people to sit other than the bed. On reflection we decided that the continental breakfast with the wide choice of fruit, cereals, cheeses and fresh hot croissants was a welcome alternative to indifferent good breakfast. Sadly we never saw the feline concierge or his female assistant - a reason for a return visit.