You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Three Horseshoes Inn

3

Spring Hill, Bubbenhall,, Coventry, CV8 3BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Jackson

  • June 2016

Pleasant Stay

Found the staff to be very polite and friendly.

On hand to be of assistance and helpful.

  • Brian C

  • April 2016

The Three Horseshoes Inn

Breakfast could be a bit earlier, they served breakfast last year at seven thirty this year we got a try the night before.

  • Neil G

  • February 2016

Very basic and lacking something...

The hotel itself offered very basic service.

Wifi is advertised in the room but cannot be connected too in the outside rooms. For the breakfast the following morning the member of staff on duty clearly looked surprised at arriving for breakfast and we almost felt like we shouldn't have been there. The biggest issue of the stay and a warning to residents would be the taxi firm that was ordered for us by the bar staff, on entering the taxi the driver stated if we hadn't an 'English sounding name' he would have refused us entry to the taxi. On the way back the black cab driver took us to the wrong hotel and ended up costing us £45 to get to an Indian restaurant which was apparently only 7 miles away. All in all this place lacks attention by management staff and should be cafe fully looked at if staying overnight.

  • G Greenwood

  • September 2015

If you like English Breakfast - go here.

Good clean basic accommodation, ideal for 1 or 2 nights.

Would go again. Great breakfast. Rooms on one level so great for limited mobility though bath side a little high.

  • Gwen S

  • August 2015

Comfortable and friendly

An ideal short stop when you're in the area.

Clean and comfortable with all the facilities you'd need.

  • M Rose

  • July 2015

Nice place

Very nice- quiet -- would go again .

Food excellent, room very clean

  • David E

  • July 2015

Great little pub

Great pub with rooms.

Staff very friendly and welcoming to be honest it was a pleasant surprise as was not sure when I booked. Food was very good and a great price very comfortable and good customer service. breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed our stay a lot.

The only criticism I would have is the room is a little bit on the worn side and no frills the bathroom looks like it was installed by a amature but worked fine not sure what look they where going for.

I thought when we got there it was a privately owned pub but I was surprised to learn it is owned by punch taverns which I think if this is correct should put a little more effort into the letting rooms as they do let down the pub slightly. room was very hot and paint needed touching up. I would start again in the bathroom and put a better finish in there. But all said and done we had a great stay and would go back again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Nicky B

  • April 2015

Very nice pub

Very pleasant staff, comfortable room.

Ideal for a business stopover.

  • john f

  • April 2015

will book again and again when in the area

  • Keith R

  • April 2015

The Three Horseshoes Inn

Room reasonably well appointed, however details stated refurbished but paintwork old and worn and bathroom floor stained and dirty.

For the price I would have expected a full breakfast rather than toast and cereal.