You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Castle Hotel

4

Castle Green, Taunton, TA1 1NF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew A

  • June 2016

Nice hotel with a couple of problems

Beautiful building and great food.

Rooms were clean, bed was dreadful. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were boiling with windows the only ventilation. Very loud nightclub across the road was pounding out bass heavy music til 4am very audible even with windows shut which made the room hotter. This was a Wednesday night!

  • Colin Whitehouse

  • April 2016

One night's stay on business

Excellent hotel, very traditional with friendly helpful staff.

Location couldn't be better and while you're only steps from the Main Street it feels like you've stepped into a different world. Highly recommended.

  • Andrew H

  • March 2016

several light bulbs needed in the room on arrival.

Not very sound proof - hearing everything next door and snoring all night!!

  • C Collins

  • February 2016

The Castle Hotel

Customer service at all levels was excellent.

Dining facilities were good and the quality of the food was outstanding, with lots of local produce.

  • J Ashley

  • February 2016

One night stay

Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Matthew Froud

  • March 2015

Lovely comfortable room

Overall a stunning building housing a lovely hotel with an extremely comfortable bigger than usual room.

Bad points disappointed that parking was an additional £5 per day on top of the room price - could hear next room in their bathroom - and didn't think the cooked breakfast was very good, not much taste, wish I had gone for the cheaper continental breakfast.

  • Chris Martin

  • March 2015

Warm and Welcoming

I really enjoyed my stay at The Castle Hotel.

From being met by Kim on reception until check out the stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

  • R Young

  • February 2015

Terrible Bed Nice Hotel

Nice hotel right in the middle of the town centre.

However the double bed was incredibly uncomfortable due to being two singles pushed together. I mentioned this the receptionist on checkout and she reduced the bill by £50 which was a nice touch. She was surprised as she said they'd only recently replaced those beds and the join between the bases was supposed to be unnoticable. It certainly wasn't.

  • Z Brown

  • January 2015

Disturbed peace

Could of done with sound proofing, I could hear the T.V from the next persons room...at 6am..thanks surprised at the lack of double glazing and the peeling paint by the window, I only ate there once, the food was lovely if slightly pretentious.

Not too badly priced

the inerior is gorgeous though loved the old fashiondness and the wooden revolving door it felt like I had stepped back in time.