You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - General Tarleton Inn

5

Boroughbridge Road Ferrensby, Knaresborough, HG5 0PZ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda Booth

  • October 2016

Excellent stay

Clean,comfortable c odd touches of luxury

  • John Stacey

  • August 2016

Very nice place to stay, staff were excellent and food was amazing

I would highly recommend the restaurant, think they need to improve the sound deadening between the rooms though, i could hear the person upstairs snoring all night, but that's not exactly there fault but would help

  • Sue M

  • August 2016

Stopover

Fabulous place to stay when driving Edinburgh to London.

Great food. Comfortable room. Close to motorway but feels a million miles away from it.

  • Penny Bisset

  • August 2016

General Tarlton review

The hotel is beautiful, especially the dining area and the lounge which are both extremely comfortable and cosy.

Our bedroom was very nicely decorated and well equipped, however we were disappointed that the shower was fixed too low on the wall. I am 5'10, my husband 6'1 which are not exactly giant heights and we had to bend uncomfortably to have showers. The mirror above the dressing table was in contrast, too high - whilst sitting at the table, there's no way you can see in the mirror.

  • Sylvia m

  • April 2016

Perfect

Stayed for 1 night after attending Harrogate flower show.

Couldn't fault anything. Relaxing. Friendly. Lovely food

  • Ian M

  • January 2016

Night out

found all ok, only had breakfast and that was beautiful staff very friendly all in all A+++++

  • Martin D

  • December 2015

enjoyable stay

had an enjoyable stay at the General Tarleton on an overnight, it was easy to find and close to the motorway when commuting and the decor on entering is lovely - the room was cosy and the bed was comfortable although for the price of the room it could be doing with a more robust clean (room itself is clean but some touches of paint required on bathroom ceiling and a steam clean of the shower fixtures and seals would give a more professional feel) bed is comfy and the molton brown toiletries are a lovely touch - the feel of the hotel is of a family run guest house and with that the level of customer service and the staff's knowledge of the local area is top drawer and having stayed for dinner this place could market itself on its food alone as the meals were delicious.

the one fault i would say is that there is absolutely nothing within walking distance of this hotel so if you wanted to go a walk bring a torch and dont expect to find a bar after 10pm as the hotel bar closes at this time. other than that this is a wonderful stay just a tiny bit overpriced.

  • jon n

  • July 2015

Excellent Food and Accommodation

Very nice establishment with very attentive staff.

Room clean and fresh and food wonderful. Only one gripe and not the fault of the owners - there is no phone reception for 02 - an advantage for many but not for business people.

  • R Harris

  • July 2015

comfortable overnight stay

the accommodation is first class, the staff friendly and helpful

  • alan f

  • March 2015

General Tarleton Inn

Perfection