You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Continental Hotel

3

Millbay Road, Plymouth, PL1 3LD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m jones

  • February 2015

Excellent value, great location

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

The staff were friendly, the rooms were good quality and clean. The pool was great and the location of hotel perfect.

  • Shaun H

  • February 2015

A great night away

Great hotel and facilities.

Ideal for a theatre break. Centrally located for easy access to the city.

  • jane pitman

  • February 2015

Food

Restaurant exceptionally high standard but the breakfast just ok

  • Mark D

  • February 2015

The four poster bed room 114

my wife and I stayed at the new continental hotel on sat 31 Jan 2015.

We had tickets for the theatre and wanted to make a night of it. We booked the luxury four post bed with whirlpool bath room (114)and was very happy with it. The room was very spacious and tidy. was it old fashioned. yes, its an old hotel. were the windows noisy. yes its an old hotel!(wedges are provided to stop the old style windows banging in the wind), could you hear the traffic outside. yes its in the town centre. we knew all these things before hand and I for one thought it added to the character of the building.

we didn't eat dinner but breakfast was included and we enjoyed the cooked breakfast.

  • Ian F

  • February 2015

Have stayed in better

The room was nothing special, view from the window was of a wall and shabby window.

When booking weren't told that some rooms didn't have a view. Air vent in the bathroom kept knocking all night. Not sure if someone had slept in the bed before us, but found a black hair on the nice white sheets.

  • Pauline J

  • January 2015

New continental hotel

Booked on late rooms.com arrived to find given a family room great views lovely and clean also stocked up on tea / coffee facilities.

Everyone very helpful and friendly would definitely stay again.

  • Jacqueline L

  • January 2015

Good quality room, nice surroundings, close to town centre

Room was very good value for the money.

The hotel was quiet, had nice dining area etc.

  • E Holmes

  • January 2015

The New Continental Hotel

Lovely hotel, great location, very clean and tidy, staffs are very friendly, excellent value for money.

  • R Gerrard

  • January 2015

The New Continental Hotel

The Staff of this Hotel were wonderful , very helpful and friendly.

  • Rod P

  • January 2015

The room was very light and airy with a large bathroom and for a pleasant change plenty of electrical sockets (for phone charger, laptop etc).

The only critisism I have was the "hot" water could have been a little hotter and the towel bar/radiator/ in the bathroom didn't appear to be working which made the very large bathroom very chilly. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.