You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3

47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD

Price From 57.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kevin f

  • December 2016

Hotel Celebrity

Great escape with a celeb twist.

  • B Jones

  • November 2016

great value for money

On my arrival I was made to feel welcome by the gentleman on reception who was both friendly and efficient.

the room was clean and comfortable and my overall experience was an enjoyable one. I hope to return again in the future.

  • John H

  • November 2016

Faded but quirky

We stayed one night as part of the trip home and stayed in the Mike Myers room which was pretty poor to be fair.

The bathroom floor was lumpy and really uneven with water clearly having got under the flooring. The bath and sink were dirty and the loo was insecure. Neither of us slept as it is simply the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in with raucous guests partying throughout the night. It wasn't helped by a really odd and poorly fitting door to the room. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast was pretty good. It's a great idea for a hotel but needs completely refurbishing.

  • Sally W

  • November 2016

Fantastically quirky!

Stayed for one night.

Lovely quiet road and quiet hotel. Stayed in standard room, very clean, but tired and creaky floorboards. Superior room viewed and looked lovely. Place filled with memorabilia so quite interesting. Like stepping back in time. Nice lounge and other bar area. Would return. Staff very friendly.

  • M Waghorn

  • October 2016

Hotel Celebrity

Very limited parking on site, not helpful with young children

  • kevin c

  • October 2016

Enjoyable stay

The hotel has a unique celebrity theme which added amusement to the enjoyable experience of a comfortable room and breakfast.

The staff were polite and are to be commended for their attitude.

  • Sara-jayne K

  • October 2016

Quirky. Great place and great price.

Really enjoyed our one night stay.

Quirky interesting and very good value for money. If we stay in Bournemouth again we shall stay here again.

  • B Hoyle

  • September 2016

Good economic late deal. Interesting hotel well located for Bournemouth centre. Good bus service.

Staff very efficient and smart.

Room cleaned daily and towels replaced. Nothing was too much trouble. Perhaps the bar lacked atmosphere and was occasionally unattended but not enough to deter us as most nights we went out anyway. overall it was a very pleasant trouble free stay.

  • J Price

  • August 2016

good hotel, fair price

good horel for our budget, breakfast very good, parking could be better with a somewhat bigger car park, left happy and contented.

  • Peter Crane

  • August 2016

Not a good stay

The single room had not been decorated for many a year, wallpaper was marked and peeling, cobwebs and a spider in one corner, bed was rock hard, no phone, but sign explaining room service, toilet was clean and tidy, carpet had Sen better days, outside of building desperate in need of updating, overall not the best of nights sleep, reception staff, although not rude, were not friendly or welcoming.

And I had to interrupt there conversation to get my room key.