You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Salisbury Hotel

4

43-45 Salisbury Road Newington, EDINBURGH, EH16 5AA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee B

  • January 2017

Late booking

Found myself needing late accommodation in central Edinburgh and found this.

It was cheap clean and central to my work location. There's on site parking g which is handy. My own room was a basement and though the views were not great for what I wanted it was just fine.

Continental breakfasts was good and the waitress was really lovely and attentive.

  • David H

  • January 2017

DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER!

The hotel from the outside doesn't look up to much.

it could do with sprucing up somewhat. However, the room I stayed in was of a good 3 star hotel standard both in size and decor. The restaurant was closed as its the winter but there are plenty of places to get food within a short distance. If I had paid full price I would have questioned the value for money but as it was a late deal I'm more than happy.

  • A Moran

  • December 2016

The Salisbury Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Enjoyed our stay and perfect for visiting the Christmas markets.

  • Emma S

  • December 2016

Excellent service

Very cosy and comfortable room with all appliances and necessities required.

Receptionists were lovely too. Just perfect for what we wanted.

  • L Morgan

  • December 2016

Great value, excellent service

A very pleasant hotel with friendly staff.

Room ideal and the cooked breakfast lovely. Great value and would definitely stay again.

  • h Kim

  • August 2016

good

It was good and spacious room.

  • L J

  • August 2016

Good choice!

Visit to Edinburgh for Tattoo, centre hotels quite expensive at this time of year but so happy we picked The Salisbury.

Lovely building, in quiet street and very comfortable and clean and staff very, very friendly and helpful. Mark organised a taxi for us to go back into town which was so helpful as overall stay we walked 3 times back and forth!. Good peaceful sleep as overlooking rear garden. We chose to eat at Cassis Restaurant which was in the basement of the building and accessed from spiral stair in Hotel and discounted meal as we were residents. Meal lovely and service very good.

  • Jonathan N

  • June 2016

Great value stay

My wife and I were just visiting for a day and were made very welcome.

The free car park, quality breakfast and lovely garden made it a great stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • J Jackson

  • May 2016

Good night's sleep

Great room, wonderful bed.

Kettle didn't work and no breakfast until 8am.

  • E Richardson

  • May 2016

Absolutely fantastic.

The hotel was absolutely brilliant.

Very kind and friendly staff. Extremely helpful. Hotel was beautiful. Short walk to the city centre. Couldn't recommend the place more. Fantastic building and beautiful.