You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Westlakes Hotel

3

Gosforth, Seascale, CA20 1HP

Price From 170.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Porter

  • November 2016

Westlakes Hotel

A really lovely hotel in a lovely location.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I booked the superior double and our room (room 1) was nice but I would say the only thing superior about it was that the bed was king size, the images of the other rooms on the website were much nicer. But it was clean and warm and we had everything we needed so were more than happy. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and with the offers for 2 or 3 courses it was very reasonable. We also got a free glass of wine with dinner on our second night which was very generous.

  • Hazel O

  • April 2016

Great hotel

Recently stayed here with my partner as a last minute weekend away, we booked through late rooms and just stayed the one night.

The room was lovely and the food amazing. And the staff were very friendly and helpful the whole way through our stay, as we were leaving they also mentioned about getting money off next time if we booked with them direct. We had a great weekend and would definitely recommend this hotel, it's in a great location with lovely views as well.

  • B Fairhurst

  • July 2015

Booked last minute and was impressed

  • c ball

  • June 2015

Westlakes Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Fantastic food. Really friendly waiting on staff.

  • Trev B

  • May 2015

Superb

Bed and pillows were uncomfortable but only a personal choice, but the views certainly compensated for this.

  • JENNY L

  • May 2015

A Lakeland Treat

Exceptional service from staff who stayed available even though the time of our arrival was very late.

Setting was exquisite and room was of a very high standard. Breakfast was delicious and all staff were discreet but very helpful and showed more than an average interest in our needs, without being pushy or intrusive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - just not at the time when we would like to return as this is a very popular hotel and we wouldn't like to be told no rooms are available!!.

  • Emma E

  • April 2015

Great hotel lovely staff

A great hotel, with friendly staff.

A lovely location and amazing food.

  • Neil T

  • February 2015

Ideal for Couples

Booked for a Valentines weekend.

It was excellent from start to finish. The restaurant food and service was superb. New oak furniture in the bedroom and a really comfortable bed. Superb location, 2 miles from the beach and 1 mile from entering the Lake district and very close to Wast water, 10 minutes from Ravenglass narrow gauge railway to Dalesgarth. Fantastic hotel and location.

  • Michael S

  • February 2015

Westlakes Hotel

Good location for walking the west lakes lovely welcoming hotel, very clean large airy room, the staff and the owner were all very friendly we will definitely be returning and would recommend to our friends.

  • Karen H

  • January 2015

Westlakes Hotel

The quality of the dinner meals were exceptional, truly 6* by a first class chef.

The breakfast quality was only good by comparison.