You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Clifton Hotel

2

St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (30)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • chris h

  • October 2015

Lovely place

Love to stay here whenever in Bristol.

Great food, bar, wifi, staff, and rooms.

Suggest a double room if you are over 6ft 6 like me, the singles are a little cramped.

  • Dominic R

  • October 2015

Putting shabby at the heart of shabby chich

Parking is an extra £6.50.

Room cost £77 for a single bed with just a blanket (not even duvet) in a room that looked like it was last painted in the 70s above the bar that was playing music til midnight and on a corridor with floorboards that creaked more than the cutty sark. It took 20mins to serve me a bowl of cereal in the morning to top off the experience. I won't be back.

  • C Lloyd

  • June 2015

Single rooms is poky. Bathroom a pod - smaller than that in a caravan

Called an 'executive' single room...whatever that means.

The room was 12 feet x 6 feet including bathroom at a push. Avoid if you suffer from claustrophobia.

  • V Kitson

  • April 2015

Small room, but fine

Did everything I needed it too

  • Patrick N

  • April 2015

Acceptable room

The room was completely acceptable and included some nice touches such as an mp3 player and cafetiere.

The Bathroom was new and was great - although both bathroom taps delivered hot water which was a little frustrating - waking up in the night incredibly thirsty and having to drink bath water was not ideal. My companion left her iphone in the room which was confirmed with Apples 'find my phone' app. The hotel said they'd looked and found no trace which can only really suggest that sadly it was taken after we'd checked out.

  • Jackie I

  • March 2015

Tired and past it

Handy for town but would not choose again

  • Dan L

  • March 2015

Fairly average but good for the money

Small room, clean, reasonably maintained but the bed was a bit worn out.

Could've probably done with a new mattress. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Sarah J

  • March 2015

The Clifton Hotel

It was very noisy in the hotel with creaking floorboards and paper thin walls between rooms.

  • amanda c

  • March 2015

poor

Room 8 was small ,and needed decor upgrade.

  • M Bailey

  • February 2015

Seriously needs a facelift

I can understand you are a reasonable accommodation but you seriously need to clean your walls and doors and do some decorating.

Bad bad bad. Bathroom was so tacky I was scared to touch anything. The main insult was being penalized for being a lateroom client and having to pay for the wifi because of being a lateroom booking when I was told if you had booked through the hotel wifi would be free.